We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but point of notice for people with a physical handicap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but point of notice for people with a physical handicap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the atmosphere is 'cozy' with a big lounge area. The rooms are adequate and the value for money is good. However, if you are (temporarily) physically lesser abled, don't drive your car into the garage underneath the hotel. There is no elevator there, only the steep driving ramp you need to walk up. The staff were superb, though, and brought the car up the next morning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    39
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
50
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms are big enough for a nice stay (not as big as others, but good enough). Breakfast has it all and you can request for specials items if you like. Good wifi speed and signal level.
It is located 5 blocks from downtown in a very quiet area, 10 blocks from main train station, you could walk or take a 7 minutes bus.

Room Tip: If you want a large bed, ask for it when checking in, otherwise you'll get a twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear sir,

thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure in having you as our guest. hopefully you had good trip back to Argentina.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good location but bland and no character. Room was modern, fair size but looked onto a central roof area, not nice. Location is good for local bars and restaurants though. Breakfast quality was not great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for review. Could you pleas let me know which items you miss on our breakfast buffet?

Sincerely,

Marc van den Broek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardone Val Trompia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staff is really friendly and the location is really near the centre of the city, you can walk and be directly in the principal square in 10 minutes, you have in 5 minutes one of the most busy street for amusements, discos and bars.
The hotel is confortable and the room are really clean.
The best is sure the breakfast, I liked so much, in a very quite space with a good buffet.
My room was a bit small, but I suppose it's simply normal, cause I took a really cheap room, but still very clean and perfect.
I liked so much.

Room Tip: Se scegliete le stanze economiche non aspettatevi stanze enormi, ma credo sia normale a quel prezzo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you appreciated our breakfast. Did you know that we also offer complementary coffee to go in the morning?

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms look amazing, i had no time for breakfast. I got helped by a very nice and friendly nightreception from greece. Had a very good time and close bye the train station and centre of eindhoven.

Regards,
Cecilia Binck

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your review. I have passed your compliments to our night receptionist. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My reservation was made through an international hotel booking network so I pay 50 euro per night. The hotel is quite simple. The room (I had a standard one) was big enough with a small bathroom. The walls of the room are so thin that when the guest of the room next to your put the key into the lock it seems that someone is opening your door! For the same reason you can be woke up by someone making loud in the room nearby. The mattress was definitely bad.
So why 4 stars?Considering the crazy prices of Eindhoven hotels' this one is the most convenient one (just 10' walk to reach the center).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dir sir,

thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Service was good and nice. Room was clean enough. Nothing special to mention. Good hotel for short stay. Breakfast was splendid.

+ Breakfast
+ Location

- I could hear laughs from next door
- I heard water running somewhere, maybe from the roof

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dera sir/madam

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon so that you can enjoy our new services like our in room wellness programm or our Wake up coffee service which we are starting next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.