We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Save Saved
You added Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel,Sandton, although small, kept upto my business trip promise, albiet a little delay in getting me a cab on the first day morning. Everyone speaks good English. Breakfast is modest. Rooms are fine, a little small, which is OK. English newspaper in the reception maybe a welcome add-on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvdB5600, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear DCP14,

Thank you for your review. We have two types of rooms our comfort rooms and our Deluxe rooms wihich are spacious and feature airconditioning, coffe tea facilities and I pod docking station.

We are looking forward te welcome you back at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven

Sincerely,

Marc van den Broek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
31
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Sandton in Eindhoven is a pleasant enough hotel, the staff are really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was quite OK although more hot options wouldn't go amiss. Perhaps that's a cultural thing though.
Wifi in the room was good, easy to connect to and quite rapid. The only small criticism I can make about the room is that the bed was VERY soft. I'm a hard-bed person so this was disappointing.
Overall though, a good hotel, well located with friendly helpful staff.
The hotel is very convenient for the town center and the "Van Abbes Museum"

Room Tip: Located in a quiet street, room selection did not seem to be important
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc v, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully we will be able toe welcome you back soon. Did you know that we offer on Friday and Saturday complementary snacks during cocktailhour from 16:00 untill 19:00.

Sincerely,

Marc van den Broek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms are quiet and clean. the size is Ok and the beds are comfortable. Equiped with a kettle for coffee / tea and TV set (several international channels) , free internet access ( Wifi). Good breakfast (buffet)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Very thin walls that allow you to "enjoy" all the noises from the other rooms next to you. Even if the hotel is supposed to be non smoking the room was smelling of sigarette smoke. The beds are terrible and unconfortable, the worse I have ever had in a 3 stars hotel.

Do not go there!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renens
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We choose the Sandton City Hotel in the centre of Eindhoven because it is very close to the nightlife centre of Eindhoven (Stratumseind) as well as Eindhoven's shopping centre.

From the hotel you can get to the centre of the city by feet in less then 10 minutes.

This hotel is recommended for people wanting to visit the center of Eindhoven. In order to have quiet sleep, select a room which located far away from the main-street.

Positive:
Location near city center
Budget price
Clean and tidy rooms
Inside car parking garage under the hotel

Negative:
Bed matrasses are way too soft
No free wifi
Access to parking garage is awkward

Room Tip: In order to have quiet sleep, select a room which located far away from the main-street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was here for business Feb, 2012.
The rooms were great and quiet, equipped with a very soft bed.
Everything was nice and I guess the only downside was that internet is charged 6 Euros per day, whereas I usually look for hotels that provide free wifi.
What's really worth mentioning about is the service, when I checked out I accidentally left a couple shirts in the closet; I was lucky on having assistant hotel manager Mr. Bart Joosten sorting things out for me, helping me send everything back by mail to London. Cost me 25 Euros for the package but means a whole lot more! A sincere recommendation to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.