We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven

Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven
Stationsplein 9, 5611 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
040 293 8151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 288 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.sopranos-eindhoven.nl/
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I visited this place a couple of times, i really liked it, i think is one of the best steak places in Eindhoven. The service is great, the place very rustic/modern feels very cozy. Definitely one of my favorite places in Eindhoven.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    73
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

While in Eindhoven went on a business dinner to Soprano's. Very nicely located in downtown Eindhoven so easy walking distance. The hotel also has a very rustic charm.

To start I had the French onion soup and it was very good. Nice city bread with baked cheese made it a great starter on a cold

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best steak in The Netherlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am a real carnivor and I know my way with a good steak. But the best steak I ever ate in The Netherlands is at Sopranos in Eindhoven opposite of the main trainstation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were recommended to go to this restaurant on our first night in Eindhoven. The restaurant was very busy. We had steak and fish - both delicious and the nicest chips ever! Lovely ambience and buzz! But it was because of our excellent waitress, Senna, who was so friendly and interested in us, that brought us back for our last night in The Netherlands. We weren't disappointed! Once again we received caring service with great food and atmosphere.
An excellent young waitress who treats a middle aged couple (as we are) like royalty, is a treasure in a business like this!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service, delicious steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had an excellent meal here with a group of colleagues. Friendly service - even though very busy they managed to create a table outside for us while we had drinks inside. Steak and venison superb. Good value too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.