We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, Eindhoven 5615 EB, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although located almost in the center of Eindhoven, this is quiet a pieceful place to be. We did not stay in the hotel, but enjoyed a very nice dinner outside on the terrace. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. The menu offers you a 3-course dinner or several a la carte options. The number of starters, main dishes and desserts you can choose from is good - not to few and not to much. The personnel is friendly and not too informal.
The terrace is nice and big, a great place to be when the weather is OK. Parking options are right in front of the hotel/restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
19
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

As a single lady travelling, what a gem the Hotel Parkzicht is! The warm welcome, friendly attentive service I received made me feel very safe and secure. I was staying there to attend my daughter's wedding reception. Food, service and comfort were all excellent. Nikki and her team really aim to please and Christina on reception is a real star! The room was excellent, views of the park and good value for money! I would definitely stay here again. My son and daughter-in-law stayed in apartment 1, which provided us with the space and flexibility that we required. A definite Hidden Gem in Eindhoven!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during April in order to attend the Swim Cup Eindhoven. It was an ideal choice in terms of location with a 10-15 min walk to the pool and the same for central Eindhoven. The Hotel is best described as shabby chic. There is a need for some decoration in the rooms which are very basic but very clean. The staff were really friendly add did their best to see that you needs were accommodated.

We stayed room only due to the nature of the swimming competition but were offered breakfast at 14 euros which we felt was some what pricey!

We eat each night in the attached restaurant which was very nice and with lovely staff. The food was a little on the pricey side but met our needs (lovely open ravioli with mushrooms). The hotel was quiet and there was no disturbance from other guests. The key was the location near the park which meant that it was very peaceful.

I would certainly use this hotel again should we swim again in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

visited Holland for the New Year's Eve and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights ( 30.12 2012 - 03.01 2013 ).

Location is excellent, 7 min walk to the city center, and still you get the total silence at night for a good sleep. All neighborhood is calm, with sweet family houses, clean roads and beautiful green surroundings.

The service is their weapon. All employees at the hotel are linked and they work perfectly. You will be treated as royal class guest. Whatever cross trough your mind, ask them, and they will find a solution for you.

Restaurant is a must-try. The prices are more than normal, even cheap. But the food is magnificent. Cheesecake and some Dutch friend plate ( forgot the name ) is a must-try.

Classy interior, Rooms are small but very comfy, excellent equipped.

Whenever i go back to Eindhoven, this will be my choice again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available on request !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas and we're impressed with the excellent service. Staff was lovely, helpful, very welcoming and made us feel at home. The location is fantastic, overlooking the park, in a quiet neighbourhood, yet only a 10 minute walk into town. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable, facilities perfect. Wouldn't doubt for a second to come back to this place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at the Parkzicht Eindhoven for a day. The room was okay (spacious if compared to Hotel Mercure few 100 metres away) and neat. Staff was friendly and courteous.
If you are using public transport, could be a bit difficult for you to arrive at the hotel. The hotel is around 400metres away from the bus stop near Park Theatre. Also, if you have luggage, please note that the hotel does hot have elevators and you will have to drag it all the way up :-)

The breakfast served was kind of borring and did not deliver value for money.

The hotel is aside 'the Park' and you have ample space & greenery to walk around if you are a nature lover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located about a 10-15 minute walk from Eindhoven is this relatively small hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, but the one downside was that it didn't have a ceiling light in the main room, just a lamp either side of the bed and a fairly tall floor lamp in the corner (Connected to the main lightswitch - so not too bad). There are a fair number of free parking spaces infront of, and to the side of, the hotel. There is a park opposite, with lots of ducks and a small lake which was very pretty. We had a small dog with us, which they let stay for an extra 9.50euros per night. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic (fairly pricey, but very good quality food!) and they also let the dog in with us so it wasn't left alone in the room (so long as it was quiet!). Excellent, friendly service, I would recommend to anyone looking for a non city-centre hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, Eindhoven 5615 EB, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.