We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, in a wonderful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, Eindhoven 5615 EB, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem, in a wonderful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

As a single lady travelling, what a gem the Hotel Parkzicht is! The warm welcome, friendly attentive service I received made me feel very safe and secure. I was staying there to attend my daughter's wedding reception. Food, service and comfort were all excellent. Nikki and her team really aim to please and Christina on reception is a real star! The room was excellent, views of the park and good value for money! I would definitely stay here again. My son and daughter-in-law stayed in apartment 1, which provided us with the space and flexibility that we required. A definite Hidden Gem in Eindhoven!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
24
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during April in order to attend the Swim Cup Eindhoven. It was an ideal choice in terms of location with a 10-15 min walk to the pool and the same for central Eindhoven. The Hotel is best described as shabby chic. There is a need for some decoration in the rooms which are very basic but very clean. The staff were really friendly add did their best to see that you needs were accommodated.

We stayed room only due to the nature of the swimming competition but were offered breakfast at 14 euros which we felt was some what pricey!

We eat each night in the attached restaurant which was very nice and with lovely staff. The food was a little on the pricey side but met our needs (lovely open ravioli with mushrooms). The hotel was quiet and there was no disturbance from other guests. The key was the location near the park which meant that it was very peaceful.

I would certainly use this hotel again should we swim again in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

visited Holland for the New Year's Eve and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights ( 30.12 2012 - 03.01 2013 ).

Location is excellent, 7 min walk to the city center, and still you get the total silence at night for a good sleep. All neighborhood is calm, with sweet family houses, clean roads and beautiful green surroundings.

The service is their weapon. All employees at the hotel are linked and they work perfectly. You will be treated as royal class guest. Whatever cross trough your mind, ask them, and they will find a solution for you.

Restaurant is a must-try. The prices are more than normal, even cheap. But the food is magnificent. Cheesecake and some Dutch friend plate ( forgot the name ) is a must-try.

Classy interior, Rooms are small but very comfy, excellent equipped.

Whenever i go back to Eindhoven, this will be my choice again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available on request !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas and we're impressed with the excellent service. Staff was lovely, helpful, very welcoming and made us feel at home. The location is fantastic, overlooking the park, in a quiet neighbourhood, yet only a 10 minute walk into town. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable, facilities perfect. Wouldn't doubt for a second to come back to this place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at the Parkzicht Eindhoven for a day. The room was okay (spacious if compared to Hotel Mercure few 100 metres away) and neat. Staff was friendly and courteous.
If you are using public transport, could be a bit difficult for you to arrive at the hotel. The hotel is around 400metres away from the bus stop near Park Theatre. Also, if you have luggage, please note that the hotel does hot have elevators and you will have to drag it all the way up :-)

The breakfast served was kind of borring and did not deliver value for money.

The hotel is aside 'the Park' and you have ample space & greenery to walk around if you are a nature lover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located about a 10-15 minute walk from Eindhoven is this relatively small hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, but the one downside was that it didn't have a ceiling light in the main room, just a lamp either side of the bed and a fairly tall floor lamp in the corner (Connected to the main lightswitch - so not too bad). There are a fair number of free parking spaces infront of, and to the side of, the hotel. There is a park opposite, with lots of ducks and a small lake which was very pretty. We had a small dog with us, which they let stay for an extra 9.50euros per night. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic (fairly pricey, but very good quality food!) and they also let the dog in with us so it wasn't left alone in the room (so long as it was quiet!). Excellent, friendly service, I would recommend to anyone looking for a non city-centre hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room had a "view" to the ventilation system and service area. It was more than horrible. It was a pity, they didn't mention it before.
But the hotel is in a very nice place, and the breakfast was also OK! The service was also fine.

Room Tip: ask if it's to the service area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, Eindhoven 5615 EB, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.