We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo

Rodeo
Dommelstraat,23 | Dommelstraat 23, 5666CJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
402373737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 279 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

They have many varieties of grilled foods. The steak I ate was very juicy and tasty. I will come back there again for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    19
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just reviewing the premium steaks: they're simply fantastic. I have no clue about the other dishes, I never order those. Go for the premium; no sauce needed, just a bit of pepper and a nice bottle of wine :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak and trimmings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great restaurant. I've eaten here several times and always very good. Service can be a little hit and miss. This last time the waitress we had was very good. My steak was cooked to perfection. The bread is good, the fries are good. I also has a side of mushrooms - they were amazing. The choice is excellent and quality is excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For the meatlover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the choices on the menu, so hard to pick just one so went for the mixed grill: 550 grams of meat and ate it all! It was that good. Eating there again for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We jumped into Eindhoven fir a quick meal on the way home from a long train journey. We were completely pleasantly surprised by Rodeo. The steaks were fantastic, I had the 180gm, the smallest steak, and it was plenty!! Make sure to ask for the aioli with the bread instead of the herb butter.
Good service, good steak and chips, good price.
I would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.