We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast
Stratumsedijk 31, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
La Rochelle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hostel, not central location but ok if you like to walk. Reception is ok but not as friendly as i'm used to in small hostels, also not very eager to take time to give you tips on where to eat or what to do. Be careful for check-in and check the time, reception is not oppened during lunch break, I arrived in the morning and was able to leave by bag before and came back later in the afternoon to check-in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have spent a perfect night in the hotel which wasnt far from the station. That was important for me cause i had to reach my flight early in the morning. Everything went good, the place was friendly, opened, and I met good and funny travelers over there. So with my fully recomendation for everyone who wants to have good memories from Eindhoven. I hope once to return and spend more time there. Thanks anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

In my opinion the hostel was slightly overpriced. It was clean, beds were all comfy, staff was helpful. Location wasn't that central, but still 10-15 minutes walking distance to the Railway Station. There was no internet access thought, except for WIFI, I remeber I asked the guy at the desk if he could print my boarding pass, but he send me to an Internet cafe instead.

Anyway, it's a cheaper option for accommodation in Eindhoven, if you're budget is tough - that's the place

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

A really laidback but stylish hostel. Cheapest place to stay in Eindhoven and not bad at all. 5-10 min walk from main CBD, although, there's not a lot to do in Eindhoven! Lots of cool bars nearby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast

Address: Stratumsedijk 31, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty lodging in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.