We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When not in Spain, go to Senora Rosa to crave for real Spanish food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senora Rosa

Senora Rosa
Edenstraat 13 | 5611 JM, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 249 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Phone: +31 (0)40 269 26 28
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“When not in Spain, go to Senora Rosa to crave for real Spanish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A highly recommended Spanish restaurant in Eindhoven.
We found this restaurant from trip advisor, when we were sitting at another Spanish (tapas) restaurant in Eindhoven that tasted horibble, so we payed the bill there and rushed into Senora Rosa. What a great choice we made!
The place in at the city centre. When go by car, it is easy to find. It's near the Fireman central post (brandweer kazerne) in Eindhoven and next to the street called T Grote Beer. When walking from the city center, it will probably take around 15 - 20 minutes walk from the central station.

The restaurant was cozy and comfy. We dined outside, as it was a nice evening to dine at the terrace. But I bet, in the winter, this place will be full packed yet stil cozy !

The owner Rosa was very friendly and the other staff was very helpfull and friendly as well. They originated from Spain, to they really can advise you to choose which food good for you.

As the cooks are also come from Spain, you will expect to taste Spanish cuisine on your plate... And you will be!! We ordered, the patatas bravas, some veggie dish, entrecote with spanish touch and they were superb!!! The dessert was even better! What a great gift for me, as a foodie, on my birthday to dine there!

once again, highly recommended, and i'll sure be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Be careful ordering tapas. Our servant did as id everything was included in a fixed price and our kid of 9 years could eat for free. The bad surprise was when the bill came and our servant was suddenly gone.
Taste of the tapas are more dutch instead of authentic spanish but that is their choice

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Eindhoven. Excellent tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Tapas menu is varied, with different options suiting every pallat. Have travelled throughout Spain several times, and this place is so far the most authentic tapas place outside of Spain I have tried thus far. There are also full menu options in case you do not want Tapas style dining. The owner is from Asturias, and one of her chefs is from the basque region. Authenticity you can taste!

They change it up too, so there is always something new and interesting. This place gets quite busy, especially on weekends, so reservations are definetly advisable. can get a bit chaotic due to large crowds, but the wait staff always hustles and has taken good care of us. Thats one of the reasons they will have repeat business from me.

Have been coming here regularly since it opened, and each time the food does not dissapoint. Try their sangria and patatas bravas!

Price is very good for what you are getting here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spanish flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

You can enjoy both the traditional and the original flavors, both lovely. Little pieces or perfectly grilled meat filled with so tasty pata negra ham. A cod that melts in your mouth with soft spicy sauce. Just let yourself be surprised with the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorgues, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had an evening of excellent tapas at Señora Rosa. Nice to know that the hostess is Spanish herself, and is one of the major importers of Spanish cuisine into the Netherlands. First time I had tried this place, but it won't be the last! Great variety of tapas available, and consistent quality!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senora Rosa also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Senora Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senora Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.