We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof to your Saves list
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Nablus, Palestinian Territories
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

big hotel super clean big rooms a lot of green every wher big and nice sports center the stuff if one of the best i knew in my life
quite place , perfect for families , friend and sure for business

realy easey to love this place

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    158
    52
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
112
17
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, UK
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed for one night as we needed to be near Eindhoven airport, check in was quick. The member of staff informed me that they don't accept the NH rewards card any longer, which is strange given that there are posters and information about it everywhere. So I did not receive any points for my stay...

We were allocated a very old and tired looking room in the red block, 3 awful chairs, poor decoration and a carpet with many different stains from over its years of use. These pictures looked very different from the rooms advertised. I also noted our room had no air conditioning which I always thought was a must in a 4 star hotel.

We used the leisure facilities, the pool was really pleasant and warm and opened to 11pm which was a plus. Afterwards we had a few drinks in the bar, despite finding out that it would close at 1am we were asked to leave at midnight with our drinks in order that the bar man could close up.

Didn't use the hotel restaurant, althought it looked pleasant with the open roof... The free wifi worked well and the hotel certainly does have a bit of character. I'm not sure I would return though given the poor quality of the room we received.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice and very large hotel near Eindhoven City.
Very friendly staff - from reception, restaurant to the cleaning ladies.
Hotel has a nice indoor pool, indoor tennis court and squash courts.

Rooms are nice and fairly sized with large bathroom with shower - we had a standard room. It had a waterboiler with coffe and tea, refrigirator and TV.
Free wifi available which worked fine.

So a very pleasant stay. Booked the next weekend here allready !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We come here about once a year because of their attractive room rates, but mostly because the surroundings are so beautiful. On your bike you are in 5 minutes in a lovely forest setting. The rooms are basic, not to say spartan. This time however we stayed in the 'green' section: and we ended up with much better quality room. The room feels good. Beds are comfortable, although rather small. No airco, so our room -- we forgot to close the curtains and it was a sunny day -- got rather hot. Because of the mosquitos we had to close the window. Nevertheless, we slept very good, no sounds whatever from neigbouring rooms. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkie in Anglia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights as part of a mini break to see Andre Rieu in concert. The hotel is huge, circa 500 rooms. Our room was in the "yellow" section (there is also green, blue & red), about 200 yards from Reception and then a lift to the second floor. My wife has to use a walking stick for mobility so, having to walk this far for our room., it was not very convenient. They give you a map at reception in order for you to find your room (a sat nav would have been better). The twin bedded room was quite adequate with a bathroom, fridge, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. What really spoiled the room was that there was no air conditioning. At night, the temperature was approximately 24 degrees. Even with the window open (maximum 4 inches at the top), it was like a sauna. One couple we talked to had changed to an air conditioned room (the last one) but had to pay an extra 20 euros per night for the privilege.

We did not manage to find a comfortable lounge which most hotels have. No settees or armchairs where you could sit and have a coffee and read or other things.

There was a restricted dinner menu in the a la carte restaurant and no evening entertainment at all. Having sad that, the food was really nice, the waiting staff were very friendly (all but one waitress). If you have seen the PlusNet advert in the café, plonking the soup on the table, then she personified that.

Continental breakfast was very good and did include bacon & scrambled eggs. Good selection of food, cannot really fault it.

The hotel is pretty remote and about a 20 minute walk from Veldhoven, 10 minutes by bus.

The very nature of the 3 day break was that we had to spend a lot of time in the hotel which offered little by way of "entertainment". Yes, there is a fitness centre & pool, but not all "mature adults" are in a position to take up these options.

There was free wifi both in the room and in the public areas and, although I had supposedly got connectivity, I could not communicate with the outside world on either my phone or I-pad.

Room Tip: Bring something to keep you entertained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed at this 500+ room converted convent as part of an organised tour. Considering the price for the tour we were expecting much better quality. We asked to move from the original alloted room in the 'red' sector which was small, a long walk from the reception on the top floor and smelt odd. The replacement 'blue' room was much better but like the one before had no air conditioning. The worst part was the stench of tobacco smoke from the front porch which wafted past the reception desk right through to the restaurant. There are smoking areas in the open areas within the building so we had to walk several hundred yards outside to enjoy the sun with fresh air as God intended.
Good points: Staff very helpful. Nice beds. Excellent Breakfast. Direct bus connection to Eindhoven and Veldhoven. Otherwise this would have been a very disappointed 'poor' score.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning or pack a portable electric fan. Avoid the top floor red rooms and the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a trip to see Andre Rieu in concert at Maastricht.
The staff were helpful, the hotel clean and the meals superb but there were one or two points that let it down.

The first room we were given was supposed to be a double but you had to move the bed if you wanted to open the bathroom door, very compact!
We were then given a twin room which was adequate but still small. The biggest problem was there was no air-conditioning. We asked for a fan but were told there were none available.
The temperatures were in the mid twenties but even with the windows open there was very little air movement. We just couldn't sleep and I spent part of the night sat outside in the enclosed courtyard.

The first room we were given had a fridge but no safe, the second had a safe but no fridge so the cold bottle of water I bought at the bar for 6 euros didn't stay cold for very long.
Sat nav would have been useful to find your room but they did give us a map to help find our way around.
The gardens and outdoor seating areas were very spacious but could have done with a little TLC.

I would have loved to give this hotel a 5* rating but the thing that let it down was lack of air-conditioning and such small bedrooms.

The concert was fantastic and that made this trip worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.