We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof to your Saves list
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Massive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel offered everything me and my group needed. We used this location as a stop off point whilst enroute to Germany from Rotterdam with bicycles. The hotel offered safe secure storage for the bikes. Also the restaurant served excellent food.

A friend said the swimming facilities were very good although I didn't use them.

It's worth keeping a map from reception with you if you're in a distant room like I was. The place is huge.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    160
    52
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
112
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We use this hotel as an overnight stop on route to a cycling event. our party consists of blind / visually impaired guests and the hotel make us feel very welcome. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. This was our second visit, we returned based on last year's experience. The hotel has a large pool which we use in the morning before checking out. There are also excellent gym facilities available. We will return again next year and hope to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our tour guide prepared us for the sheer size of this hotel, which was apparently at one time an ecclesiastical institution. On your key/room card, take note of which colour (blue, green, red or yellow) is marked on it, follow the signs and lifts with the relevant colour - ignoring all others - and you'll find your room, eventually. It feels a bit like orienteering, but once you get there, the bedroom is fine. We arrived too late for a meal, but the hotel pool is open till 23.00 and it was excellent, a good size and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We only stayed here for one night on a Leger tour so probably can't give a full review but our room was one of the smallest I have ever stayed in, probably 8 x 10 ft. It was clean & the bathroom was fine but I think because the room was so small we were aware of every person that walked past our room talking.

The plus side which we didn't appreiate at the time is that they had BBC1 and we watched Casualty which is a bit sad when you are on holiday plus free wifi, but only one gadget per room though so once I had signed in my husband had no luck.

The hotel is very large and you will need the map they supply to find your room & is situated in a lovely wooded area. We did see the local bus which stops in the grounds if you want to get out & about locally.

Continental breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one at the end of a corridor where no one will walk past or a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. It is well located Drinking water is not provided in the rooms. Cleanliness is good and rooms are well appointed. Breakfast is good. Indian Food was good. No other service availed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I along with my son stayed in the hotel in the first week of May 2014. We have thoroughly enjoyed stay here. With spacious room and availability of hot water round the clock we could comfortably sleep. Staffs are also courteous and approached us with smiling face.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderlecht, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you go to this hotel, you should be aware that you can walk 10 minutes (or more) from your room to the reception. If you come by car, there is no problem because you can park your car near your room. Else, the sport center has good equipments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.