We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, no AC, small rooms, no class.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Best

Save Saved
You added NH Best to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Best
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Maas, 2 | Breeven, 5684PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Noisy, no AC, small rooms, no class.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Service was ok. We got a smoking room at first but had it changed to a non-smoking room without problems. The room was small, the bathroom old fashioned with a very small bath tub and sub-optimal shower head. The location is near to an industrial zone, which will be quiet in the weekends. The aquapark AquaBest is nearby.
Breakfast is OK. I've stayed in quite a few NH hotels and this is below standards, especially for the price.

I'd call this a motel, not a hotel.

I liked: breakfast.
I disliked: lack of air conditioning. It was very hot. We were woken up rudely at night because of arriving guests we could hear through the open window. Noisy. If someone farts in the hallway, your bed shakes.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    32
    15
    10
    0
See reviews for
5
18
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Excellent personal service, food, room, and atmosphere; an exemplary member of the NH hotel chain. Very well-presented and imaginitive breakfast & dinner dishes in a peace-and-quiet atmosphere (a rare treat these days). Indoor pool/sauna area clean and relaxing. Located in an attractive business park, adjacent to a walking path along a canal. A good place for your significant other to relax while you are conducting business. Stay and extra day and do some relaxing too.

Internet fees are the usual European ripoff.

I visited in winter, so cannot comment on lack of air-conditioning; but wintertime room temp was fine.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

It's a shame I didn't take my swimming things as this may have redeemed the hotel!

Room just OK and bathroom was at least clean and they did deliver an iron to the room. I was awoken early by what appeared to be the entire fleet of Aldi revving their engines outside the hotel.
Restaurant probably was OK for meat eater, but salmon pasta was fairly poor. Overcooked pasta, undercooked salmon and far too salty.

  • Liked — On the right side of Eindhoven for the airport
  • Disliked — Traffic noise in the morning
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Good pool and sauna facilities (contact reception to switch on the sauna so that it's hot when you go to use it!). Not luxury, but clean and good for a quick swim and sauna after a hard days work or travel.

Room clean and about average for the price. Main drawback is the lack of aircon, ie there isn't any in the rooms. I had to open the window at night, but there's quite a lot of traffic noise from trucks passing by from about 6AM - OK if you want to get up early, but not if you want to sleep in for a bit.

Restaurant was above average with good choice and quality.

  • Liked — Pool, sauna and restaurant.
  • Disliked — No aircon in room and traffic noise.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Address: De Maas, 2 | Breeven, 5684PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Best welcomes guests to quality accommodation at an affordable price within reach of Eindhoven, Tiburg and s'Hertogenbosch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.