We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything what a traveller guest need You will get it! Very good, very helpful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Best

Save Saved
You added NH Best to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Best
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Maas 2, 5684 PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Willingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything what a traveller guest need You will get it! Very good, very helpful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I reserved the room on the bookings.com. The room was very nice, tidy, warm,homely, comfortable, feel me very good in. The hotel is also on a quiet, intimate, nice place. Nice room service menu and mini bar, although a little beat expensive. If would be cheaper I would to use. The breakfast is very nice, a lot of possibility to choose!!!! Fresh squeezed orange juice, what a liberality!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very fine coffees, French pastry, and sandwich with very fine Spanish ham....Everything have....omelettes after your choose, if you would like, quality jams, children breakfast...I was really full after a very nice sleep. There is a swimming pool and sauna also from 10.00 -23.00, what I not used now. There is a park place for 100 cars approximately. I have flied from Eindhoven for 4 days, and I asked the reception lady personally and in email booking also, to leave there my car in their parking area for 4 days. It was allowed, and free! What a liberality again after the fresh orange juice! My travel was so, perfect organized and easy!!! The reception was very polite and quick. The restaurant waiter young man was also very friendly.
If I travel again or fly from Holland, I will return again this very pleasant hotel, and I would like to recommend all my acquaintances and TripAdvisor traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
4
16
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasby, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very slow internet 128Kbit (max). Difficult logon proces. Download limit and VPN block. Cannot be used by business travelors.
No outlets in room for laptop/cell charger.
No Aircon. Open window means noise since hotel is surrounded by truck companies that meet in at 5.30AM
Nice pool and free parking

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den haag
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

In order to avoid heavy traffic during rush hour we decided to have a meal here. On arrival I went to the toilet which was not very clean, of which I notified the staff. When I left almost two hours later, I used the toilets again and nothing had been done about my complaints.

However, the staff of the restaurant was really friendly. There was a nice selection of vegetarian meals, not the usual stuff but really original recipes, and the food was very well prepared. They also have a wine suggestion for every course and their suggestion is excellent. After a very good cup of coffee we left satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is really not good. The only good thing is the breakfast with attentative waiters and good and fresh food. The rest? Very old fashioned tiny rooms that were renovated many years ago. When younenter the room it is completely dark, because they always close the curtains. You can smell a lot of cleaning Agent. The wifi is extremely slow, even in the morning! Registering for wifi with long complicated codes is not very user friendly either. The light in the room is not enough. If you want to work you do not have enough light for reading. There is no power plug in a convenient location to charge the batteries of laptop an cellphone. Checking in took 10 minutes! And all of that for quite a high price. I will take on the drive to Eindhoven next time because there is no alternative in Best...

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great hotel close to the industrial area and shopping, bar staff friendly, reception staff happy and smiling.
There is a swimming pool downstairs to cool off, food in the restaurant is good and varied with a fixed price value meal, which was good.
No airconditioning, this really needs to be looked at to get that rating up higher.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very friendly reception and other staff.
Nice food and breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Very anonymous hotel with a very regimented check-in, with the receptionist mechanically going through the same procedure with every guest. The receptionist at check-out a bit more friendly. There is a «minibar» but no fridge. The room by the fire door was very noisy. The «free» 30 minutes’ Internet at the lobby is quite slow. The alarm set by the previous guest went off at 6 a.m. It may be a good idea for the hotel to include in the cleaning routine to make sure that the alarm is cancelled.

Far too expensive for a hotel not in a city location. Follow the sign for Best when approaching from motorway, GPS that is not totally up-to-date may give you wrong direction.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Address: De Maas 2, 5684 PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.