We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very boring hotel and expensive for what it is.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Best

Save Saved
You added NH Best to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Best
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Maas 2, Eindhoven 5684 PL, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Malmö
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very boring hotel and expensive for what it is.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Very anonymous hotel with a very regimented check-in, with the receptionist mechanically going through the same procedure with every guest. The receptionist at check-out a bit more friendly. There is a «minibar» but no fridge. The room by the fire door was very noisy. The «free» 30 minutes’ Internet at the lobby is quite slow. The alarm set by the previous guest went off at 6 a.m. It may be a good idea for the hotel to include in the cleaning routine to make sure that the alarm is cancelled.

Far too expensive for a hotel not in a city location. Follow the sign for Best when approaching from motorway, GPS that is not totally up-to-date may give you wrong direction.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
4
16
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location of the hotel was great for the facility I had to go for work. Unfortunatelly that was the only advantage, as the town has nothing to offer unless one travel to the next town of Eindhoven by taxi, which can become a bit expensive.
A bit of an inconvenience if you would like to go for a walk, and do a bit of shopping or eating. Although the hotel has a very nice restaurant with incredible food, after a few days of being there, the options were the same.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevator entrance are extremly loud, as the hotel did not seem to have much insolation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was using this hotel for business, I requested and recieved a quiet room which was well apointed, the TV did have BBC1 and 2. The power shower was great. The twin beds was bizare, 1 side very soft the other firm. But still nice and comfortable.
The air con in the room didnt work, but it was winter so no problem for me.
My only issue is with the general apearance of the reception and corridor, the carpets have clearly worn out and do nothing to difuse the noise of people walking or talking in the corridor, if they replaced the carpet and put some pictures in the corridor then i would not have been disturbed by someone vacumm cleaning the reception area at 06.00am.
Suggest they have a simpler menu without the fancy trimmings perhaps just bar type meals which wont raise any eyebrows when filling in expenses?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Room small, perfect beds, bathroom a bit outdated, breakfast very good. We've been to more NH Hotels and although in Best not their best. (sorry, lowest form of wit but could not resist). Value for money. I hate it when its too hot, this time reasonable, indeed, no ac, but as it was autumny outside, no problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Location was great as I was working five minutes away. Resturant was ok if only a little over priced. But the place needs to be brought upto the standards of other NH hotels. The room had no air conditioning. We are in the middle of summer! The window would not stay open unless I wedged the bottle of water from the mini bar (I say minibar - in fact this was a bottle of water a cheap bottle of wine, some melted chocolate and nuts all at astronomical prices left on the desk top to fester). However if window was open then too much noise and bugs entered the room. So either way a goods night sleep could not be found. Will not stay here again until this place has been sorted.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Service was ok. We got a smoking room at first but had it changed to a non-smoking room without problems. The room was small, the bathroom old fashioned with a very small bath tub and sub-optimal shower head. The location is near to an industrial zone, which will be quiet in the weekends. The aquapark AquaBest is nearby.
Breakfast is OK. I've stayed in quite a few NH hotels and this is below standards, especially for the price.

I'd call this a motel, not a hotel.

I liked: breakfast.
I disliked: lack of air conditioning. It was very hot. We were woken up rudely at night because of arriving guests we could hear through the open window. Noisy. If someone farts in the hallway, your bed shakes.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Excellent personal service, food, room, and atmosphere; an exemplary member of the NH hotel chain. Very well-presented and imaginitive breakfast & dinner dishes in a peace-and-quiet atmosphere (a rare treat these days). Indoor pool/sauna area clean and relaxing. Located in an attractive business park, adjacent to a walking path along a canal. A good place for your significant other to relax while you are conducting business. Stay and extra day and do some relaxing too.

Internet fees are the usual European ripoff.

I visited in winter, so cannot comment on lack of air-conditioning; but wintertime room temp was fine.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Address: De Maas 2, Eindhoven 5684 PL, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.