We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of my Endhoven trip !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne to your Saves list
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The best part of my Endhoven trip !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

5 minutes faster pace walk to the train station, across the road from the city centre, with plenty of shopping bar and restaurants in the vicinity (what more do you ask for?)

The best experience for the stay is the consistently good services demonstrated by the staffs, from reception to restaurant.I felt welcomed as a guest and valued as a customer. My requests were helpfully dealt with. I could not ask for any better.

I didn't get the swanky sexy newly decorated room. Looking at the floor plan my room is the smallest. It wasn't at all spacous but is adequate for two, and it was pleasant and comfortable. I have everything I need in the room.

The free flow of Nespresso all over the hotel is a nice added bonus to coffee lover.

Breakfast was nice and enjoyable. I had breakfast for two consercutive days. The first day was exciting. The second day was exactly the same as the first, which I started to feel bored. I wish there is more variety. Overally very nice quality of bread, pastry, fresh fruit. The fresh squeeze orange juice was attractive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.
It's always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcom you again very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    245
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
65
283
57
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pros:
Good location, great breakfast, nice modern and recently upgraded rooms, good value for money, friendly staff, comfortable bed although a little small
Cons:
Slow wi-fi, horrible indoor pool, over priced parking at 25 euros per day
Tip:
In case you are parking, use the parking garage accross the street under the Heuvel Shopping Center. We only paid 28 euros here, would have paid 75 euros at the hotel. (hotel is 25 per day, Heuvel is 14 per 24 hour period, we checked in on day 1 and left less then 48 hours later on day 3)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. We are sorry that the Wifi was slow at the time of your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurence.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 246 cities Reviews in 246 cities
526 helpful votes 526 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Cant say I'm enamored with Eindhoven, bit of a bland sort of a place - which might explain why I had such a nightmare getting a cab from the airport into the city last night

Nice welcome at hotel reception made up for it. In fact staff and service were generally good throughout my one night business stay

Hotel is sleek and well presented in general - particularly the bar and restaurant (Vestdijke)

Room was of a good size and well equipped - bed was comfortable, but did squeak!

One tip would be not to book a room at rear of hotel adjacent to large church - the bell of which tolled every hour (very loud)

Gym and pool jars with rest of hotel - pool in particular is very tired

Dinner in hotel restaurant was pretty pricey but OK - Tuna tartare type starter was a little bland for my taste. Black Angus beef fillet was good but vegetables were uninspiring, cheeseboard and wines were good. Service was slow, which I didn't mind as I wanted to chill out, although I don't like having to ask for menus once seated (although waiter did apologize for this)

Breakfast was reasonable - although I don't think head chef should be dressing his staff down about not having their badge on in front of customers personally

Overall - not a bad stay

Room Tip: Book rooms away from church at rear of hotel - loud bell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. I am sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick. UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a fabulous hotel and hard to fault. It is located 5 minutes away form all the shops and bars and restaurants. The staff were the most helpful that I have come across for some time and went out of their way to help us.
The rooms are high quality- beds were very comfortable, a good range of toiletries, modern TV, bathrobe etc. The room was really large with a separate seating area for the TV and desk etc. if you want to work. This was in just a standard room so the premier rooms must be even better. There is free Wi-Fi and this worked well.
I have stayed in many hotels and this was good , especially since we paid a reasonable price for the room.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it . The only criticism was that breakfast was 28 Euros which is a lot if you don't eat a lot but there are plenty of places nearby to go to instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for all your compliments. We are sorry that the price of our breakfast was not what you expected. We hope to welcome you again very soon in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is how all hotels should be! The service has been wonderful, the staff smiling and attentive. Our room is at the cheapest end of the spectrum but is still great. The bathroom and room are spacious and modern. The bed has two down pillows and a down duvet and I slept like a baby. The whole place is spacious and modern. The pool area is beautiful and decorated in mock Athenian style but is tasteful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive review.

Hope to welcome you in Pullman Einhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at Pullman for one night during a course. Was very pleasantly surprised by the luxurious look and more than beautiful rooms. Fully met my needs and more. The hotel is centrally located in the center of Eindhoven. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for appreciating our hotel. I will share your comments with my team.
We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.