We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne to your Saves list
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Sofitel Cocagne Eindhoven) (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwick. UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a fabulous hotel and hard to fault. It is located 5 minutes away form all the shops and bars and restaurants. The staff were the most helpful that I have come across for some time and went out of their way to help us.
The rooms are high quality- beds were very comfortable, a good range of toiletries, modern TV, bathrobe etc. The room was really large with a separate seating area for the TV and desk etc. if you want to work. This was in just a standard room so the premier rooms must be even better. There is free Wi-Fi and this worked well.
I have stayed in many hotels and this was good , especially since we paid a reasonable price for the room.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it . The only criticism was that breakfast was 28 Euros which is a lot if you don't eat a lot but there are plenty of places nearby to go to instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for all your compliments. We are sorry that the price of our breakfast was not what you expected. We hope to welcome you again very soon in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    222
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
61
259
55
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is how all hotels should be! The service has been wonderful, the staff smiling and attentive. Our room is at the cheapest end of the spectrum but is still great. The bathroom and room are spacious and modern. The bed has two down pillows and a down duvet and I slept like a baby. The whole place is spacious and modern. The pool area is beautiful and decorated in mock Athenian style but is tasteful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive review.

Hope to welcome you in Pullman Einhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at Pullman for one night during a course. Was very pleasantly surprised by the luxurious look and more than beautiful rooms. Fully met my needs and more. The hotel is centrally located in the center of Eindhoven. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for appreciating our hotel. I will share your comments with my team.
We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms are to a very high standard, very comfortable with great little touches. The staff are excellent. We ordered room servive which was delicious and not super expensive. We had an issue where I had booked a junior suite thinking myself husband and two boys would be able to stay. Our three year old would stay in our bed as it was kingsize and our six year old son could sleep on an extra bed however due to health and safety issues this was not possible so we had to book an extra room. The hotel manager offered us a discount in the way of breakfast and ensured rooms were beside each other. The only reason I scored the Pullman Eindhoven four and not five is they don't offer any family rooms. I know the hotel is aimed more at business people however they are losing a portion of the market by not offering a family room. I would love to stay at the Pullman again if they offered a family room. Fab hotel and excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.
It's always a pleasure to receive feedback. We are sorry that we could not offer you a family room.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very good central location in the city center. Room very quiet. Free WiFi. Good coffee machines in the room for use. Well equipped minibar as well. Breakfast was very good. All in all, no complaints. The only problem was water temperature in the shower, it was a bit difficult to get right temperature adjusted. For parking I used the parking house opposite of the hotel with half a daily price what hotel the offered.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building in back of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. I will share your comments with my team.
We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Sofitel Cocagne Eindhoven)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.