We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne to your Saves list
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights to enable us to visit Floriade in Venlo (travel connections from Eindhoven are very good).Good position within walking distance to station.Had a suite on ninth floor which was well laid out and very comfortable.The room was generally quite but we did have a lot of noise from the local youth until the early hours of sunday morning. I hate to think how much noisier this would have been on lower floors.
Check in and check out were efficient.
Breakfast was fine and plentiful. Our only criticism was that the restaurant staff seemed to run things for their convenience rather than their customers.ie re-laying tables for lunch way before breakfast was finished and being abruptly told where to sit but then still having to ask for coffee.
We would happily use the hotel again if we were back in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    263
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
67
310
58
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I travel worldwide very frequently due to my job. Every time I need to stay in Eindhoven, the Pullman is the only choice. It's perfectly located in the center, access to the train station is really nearby. The rooms are incredibly quiet, the bed is great and they always provide plenty of pillows of excellent quality. I usually have a hard time sleeping in hotels, but this is not the case at the Pullman.

Coffee espresso maker in the room. Great bathrooms, all amenities included. The lounge and restaurant are also excellent in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This has a very stylishly designed interior from the lobby areas, to the rooms to the bar and restaurant. The rooms are comfortable and wifi is included (as are 2 bottles of water). Parking can be a hassle when the hotel is fairly full.

My only critique is the restaurant. The service seems a little chaotic and disorganized. The food is good. The breakfast is fairly unimpressive, but breakfasts in the Netherlands are often this way.

Service is good. The hotel is immaculately clean, and it is a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Booked for one night during à weekend. Cheapest was the Accor site! Parked our car at Heuvel Galerie, à shopping mall just opposite the hotel. The hotel was renovated some time ago. After à quick check-in by a friendly staff member the room came as a pleasant surprise. Elegantly decorated, well designed bathroom (without a bath) with soap etcetera by Roger & Gallet. Very good Philips Ambilight TV and nice lighting. The bed was top of the bill.

Nice breakfast but in a very crowded restaurant. Good coffee!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Unusually for a hotel, the Pullman Eindhoven delivers what it says on the tin, and a bit more.

Little things make the difference - free wifi, free water,

And a really decent restaurant and well above average service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Clean, euro-chic rooms. The standard rooms are on the smaller side maybe 10ftx10ft, exec wing rooms are bigger, but decor slightly older. The standards usually have shower only, no bath.
The standard rooms have a large picture-like fixture that glows with different colors if you turn the round knob next to the bed. Sometimes it's hard to get total darkness, I.e. get the picture to stop glowing. Bring eyeshades if you like darkness for sleeping.

Wifi is ok,but sometimes it kicks you out.

There is a small gym. A couple bikes, rowing elliptical. During the weekend you need to make a resevation, because only 8 people can work out there at any time ( and that's pretty crowded), and some fitness trainers are training people, so hotel guests only have a few spots.
The fitness center hours change day by day. Some days it opens only afternoon to evening, which isn't convenient if you like a morning workout.. However possibly hotel guests can get access by going to the front desk, to get the key ( no one explains that to you. I saw another woman guest all sweaty, and her son said I could go work out, but the woman shushed him and acted like he was giving away a big secret). I never did try to get the key, but it seems like it is possible if you ask at the front desk.

The restaurent and bar were completely renovated Feb 2012, and very nice looking to hang out.
The restaurent serves French style food - portions small, and flavor lacking a bit, prices are hotel prices.

The breakfast is ok. They no longer make omelettes, which was very nice, prior to the renovation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#8 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
1.2 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#15 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.