We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location, good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the Eindhoven train station, even if pulling luggage. Around the corner - a 10 second walk - is the start of a large pedestrian-only area that's full of restaurants of all types, too many to count. The pedestrian area continues off in many directions, all are fun to explore. The breakfast is good with a selection of hot foods, rolls and pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, and juices, among other offerings.
The two negatives are the limited parking, though a spot has always been available, and difficulty in "turning around" to head in the opposite direction due to the one-way street where the hotel resides.
I recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here on all future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Schuster,

Thank you very much for this splendid 4-star review!

Unfortunately we cannot change the fact that almost the entire city has “one-way” traffic, but maybe it will make you feel a bit better if you know that it is even a hassle for us (Eindhoven locals) sometimes.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    120
    68
    18
    8
See reviews for
17
88
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I am a regular traveler to Eindhoven for business purposes. The Crown is a good choice every time. The hotel is just 2 blocks from the train station. It is in the city's pedestrian zone, giving it excellent access to restaurants. The breakfast is good and the staff is always very pleasant. The downsides are somewhat small rooms, loud pedestrians at night in the streets below and the workout room is awful - old equipment in the basement.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for this 4-star review, and I am pleased to inform you that we are busy planning an update for our fitness room.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have had many weekend stays in Eindhoven in the past decade, this was hands down the most friendly and enjoyable hotel stay we've had. (we have stayed in the Pullman, Holiday Inn and Park Palza in the past.) The Hotel team were simply excellent operating nearly as if it were an family hotel with all the benefits of hotel chain standards. Highly recommended. The food in the restaurant out strips expectations and surpasses higher starred hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear FHSean,

Thank your ever so much for this beautiful review, your kind words are much appreciated and I will make sure to share them with the entire staff!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed in May 2014 for 4 nights in this hotel. Location is perfect. Close to train station, shopping areas, restaurants, cinema.
Room size is OK. You have iron and amenities in the room. Reception and the staff is very friendly and will do all the requests at their earliest.
The problem is with the rooms, window doesn't open. You can't get fresh air. No tea/coffee in the room.
Rooms are clean and nice, big window and nice view to the street. No noise inside neither from outside, no from neighbor rooms; good isolation.
Breakfast is not bad, you have many things to choose from.
Pillows are not so well, so maybe you can think to replace them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Asuleyma,

Thank you for your feedback, and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Regarding your remark about the coffee and tea facilities, might it be the case that you have booked a room type without this extra service?

I would also like to inform you that new pillows have already been ordered, and we will have them shortly.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Located very close to train station and centrum. The breakfast pastries and bread are good but the eggs and bacon are not recommended. The rooms are a good size and living areas are clean. The bathrooms are not good. The toilet seat won't stay up unless you hold it. The bowl was in need of some bleach and it was the strangest shower. It was almost impossible to shower and nit get the entire bathroom soaked. I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Ringlug,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and I must say I am please to read that you liked our staff and location.

Your remarks about the bathroom will be forwarded to our Housekeeping and Technical departments.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Strategy location in the city of eindhoven. 2 minutes walk from train station. Nearby fill with restaurants, shops and an open market on tuesday. Very convenient, accesible and affordable. Recommend for business and city leisure stay..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Meng Liang,

Thank you for your great 5-star review and I am pleased to read that you had such a good stay in Eindhoven!

Hope to see you again some day!

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had my stag weekend in Eindhoven with a group of mates, and stayed at the Crown Hampshire on a Friday and Saturday night. We arrived at Eindhoven train station from the airport and found the hotel in minutes....in fact, you can actually see the hotel from the station! On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who chatted to us about where we from, what we were doing, and about the forthcoming wedding, and also football. The rooms were modern, clean, had everything we required, and were bright and comfortable.
Of the things we did on the stag weekend...the Market square was right behind the hotel, there were restaurants over in front of the hotel, and all the bars on the main strip were only minutes away walking. Even PSV Eindhovens ground is only about a 10/15 minute walk away, as we did the stadium tour there.
Really cant fault this hotel in any way whatsoever, the staff were even happy to take pictures of us before we headed out one night!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Boycey,

Thank you ever so much for this splendid review and we are all very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and super stag weekend in Eindhoven!

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Silver Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.