We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel - Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Sydney, australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel - Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent Service to date - we are in week 3 of a 7 week stay at the Crown.
Biggest win for us is the happy helpful friendly staff - they brighten you day before you walk outside into the freezing morning air.
Close to heaps of good restaurants & take away.
Only downside is the late night noise on Friday & Saturday nights when the locals like to party in the street on the way home - but a room away from the town plaza would solve this issue.

Room Tip: get a room away from the town plaza side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Googsa,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    121
    68
    18
    8
See reviews for
18
89
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a group. Hotel is in a great location and very central. I was very happy with my room, was on top floor with lovely view of city and was perfectly clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely also. Overall was very happy with this hotel and would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 9 on each floor are larger rooms, a little more expensive but worth it if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review, and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

With kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been in Crown Eden Hampshire Hotel for many times during 2012, always being well treated. Hotel is near railway station and center of Eidhoven, service is attentious, price is reasonable, cleanliness is perfect. What else could you possibly want? I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Ronaldo B,

Muito obrigado for this beautiful 5-star review, and we are very happy to read that you will be back!

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, New York, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful rooms with deep tubs and a fully stocked mini fridge. Pillows are terrible, two thick for my head so I had to lay flat and that was not comfortable at all. The bed is nice though. Near some very nice restaurants and a 5 minute or less walk to the train.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Mylenes 3226,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased that you felt the room was wonderful and that you liked the stocked minibar in your room.

You mention that you were not happy with the thickness of the pillows in your room. Have you informed our reception desk about this? They are always happy to provide you a thinner pillow.
I'm happy that you felt that the bed was convenient and that you enjoyed our location in the city centre.

I look forward to welcome you again at the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at this hotel over the last three years as its very conveniently located to Eindhoven Railway station, literally just 4 minutes walk. Very handy for bars and restuarants.

My room was a superior double, modern, clean and recently renovated, the room was compact, enough space for one person, but probably would feel cramped if two people were sharing the room. The bathroom was equally compact, functional but the shower was a little disappointing from a flow perspective.

The bar in the hotel is fine and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The wifi is free and works all over the hotel.

All in all a good hotel, convenient location, but since its recent renovation is beginning to price its rooms at level which may cause visitors to consider other options.

Breakfast is buffet style with the usual produce but very expensive at €17.50!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear A6T1P,

Thank you for submitting your review!

Regarding your remark about the shower, I would like to inform you that this is probably caused by the perlator we use to regulate water pressure. I will forward your remark to our Maintenance Department, and have them look at it.

Regarding your remark about the price of breakfast; May I suggest that you book a room rate including breakfast next time? This will result to be cheaper.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very centrally located, close to the trainstation, shops, restaurants and so on. Rooms are of decent space. The (bath-)rooms are a bit tired.

Breakfast is OK, dinner looks nice (although I did not eat there).

Room Tip: The higher, the better, I would assume .. since you get away from the street and even might catch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Heiko197,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

This year we renovated 70 of our hotelrooms, so I would like to advise you to book one of our renovated superior or executive rooms for your next visit.

Your comment about the bathroom I can understand and I am happy to inform you that we will also renovate a part of our (bath)rooms next year!

Mr. Heiko197, thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you on a future occasion in on of our recently renovated rooms!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is in an ideal location if you are using some sort of public transportation (as I was).

The town square is right behind the hotel. Plus a ton of other restaurants across the street. The main bar district is not that bad of a walk either. As a whole, great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Redwing471,

Thank you for this very positive 4-star rating! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Silver Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.