We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for an on-the-road stop.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Hotel Eindhoven to your Saves list
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average for an on-the-road stop.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel offers the minimum accommodating for a one-night, on- the-road stop but little more. The rooms were minimally furnished and the bath room had the bare necessities. The beds were comfortable. It had a bistro offering some food and drink. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location is readily accessible from the highway with fast food within a few minutes drive. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
9
25
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. The staff was really friendly all the time and gave tips what to do in the city without even asking of them. They gave free map and recommended restaurants and streets where is something to see.

The room was quite small but ok for one night stay. It was clean room with normal facilities.

Breakfast was quite expensive (13,5 eur) but it was good breakfast with cold and hot food.

The hotel is located outside of the city. We had a rental car so no problem of that. There was also free parking area for the car so it was just perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We came to this hotel as a 2 night stop after travelling through Germany to get back to Birmingham, England. We struggled to find the hotel, maybe it's cos we're English and the roads in NL confused us. Finally found the hotel, the service was nice enough and the food was amazing, but very over priced. The rooms are fine, basic and you don't get your towels changed daily but this was fine for us. Free carpark, free wifi. The hotel didn't make it very clear about the tax charged per person though, this wasn't made clear when booking the hotel and also whilst checking in the person was pretty vague about it. We were surprised to pay 14 euros per room on check out. If this was made clearer it would be better, as we barely had any money left. Hotel is near a bus stop which takes you into Eindhoven city centre. Easy enough to get around from the hotel, would recommend this place for a night or two. Not much to do in Eindhoven really though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was fine for what we wanted to use it for, that is as a stop-over on the long drive to the former East Germany. It was difficult to find, the road network has recently changed and junctions have moved or are being rebuilt- but we got there after one detour so not too bad!

The room was clean and comfortable with TV, coffee-making facilities and a decent bathroom with good lighting. Reception staff were efficient and friendly, and all spoke perfect English. Breakfast was Continental with a good selection including eggs and bacon, and the hotel also has a bar which was handy for a well-earned nightcap after several hours’ driving. Although the hotel is located very near an airport and also the main roads, it was surprisingly quiet and we were not disturbed by any noise. The rooms are accessed by a walkway which is open to the elements, so don’t pack your coat away as soon as you get to Reception if it is raining! This could also be a little off-putting for solo travellers as the walk to the rooms feels rather exposed.

A few minor niggles:
The price quoted on the website did not include the local taxes which were then charged on check-in.
Room only had a small electric wall heater and as a result was rather chilly on arrival.
No extra pillows were provided.
Restaurant closes at 21.00 and the only option within walking distance is McDonald’s. We have stayed at hotels near to airports and also further along the A2 (a major artery across Europe) which have served food until 21.30 or 22.00, which is better suited if you hit traffic problems on the way over.

However, these are all minor points and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff, good wifi, free parking and an excellent restaurant. Starting with the negatives, the instructions by bookings.com were worse than useless. I never could find the street they directed us to turn on, and this despite we stayed there two different times and did a practice run to turn in the rental car so we had three opportunities to find it. My advice is to find the N2 (runs parallel to the A2 but DON'T TAKE THE A2 because there are no exits for 20 km), then look for the turnoff to the Evoluon (a local landmark) which is on Noord-Brabant Laan and follow that to the right (away from Eindhoven Centrum) 2 km until you see a MacDonalds on the right and a huge pylon in the middle of a circle. Go left at that circle and Campanile is the first turn on the left, opposite a Shell station. The second negative (if you're in the colder months) is the heater only seems to work if the main room light switch is on, so get the heater going then before bed switch off the individual lights. Otherwise you're going to be cold at night. It took us two rooms to work this out.

Breakfast is 11,50 euros pp and very good--eggs in various forms, bacon, fruit, other choices as well. Dinner is basically 15 euros for whatever main course you fancy so I recommend steak or salmon although my partner says the chicken is also good. If you can't afford that MacDonalds is a short walk but I have paid twice that much just for a good steak. The staff is very friendly, good service and breakfast starts at 6:00 which is great when you have an 8:40 flight to catch.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so choice of floor doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Satisfied, stayed for 3 nights, check in was quick, rooms well prepared and clean, was expecting much worse from the value we've paid (160 GBP for 4 nights/2 people). The bus stop was close, buses go to city centrum every ~5 minutes, cost 3.50 for a ticket, take about 15 minutes. However, last bus back is just before midnight, bad location if you want to enjoy the nightlife, the taxi back costed us 20 every night!

Hotel was quiet, beds comfortable, rooms spacious enough to spend a night, but not much else .

One thing that I wasn't aware of is that you have to pay extra charge on your check in... Something like 3 euro per person, per night.

Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Campanile Hotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Eindhoven

Address: Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Hotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.