We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness of staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Hotel Campanile Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Eindhoven
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Kindness of staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Allthough 15 minutes by bus from the center, beside that the hotel was very much Ok. I Allthough not fancy this hotel have everything you need. Breakfast is quite nice but again, the Kindness of the staff without exeption makes the hotel much better then his three stars.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
14
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and facilities available. Unfortunetely a few things dissapointed me. The rudeness of the receptionists. The first receptionist we met (ironically named Dick) was extremely rude. Us arriving to check in seemed an annoyance to him and felt like we were interupting something he was doing. The last receptionist we met on checking out, didnt raise his eyes from his computer screen to say goodbye/thanks or anything. Also another shocker, was the death trap of a walk to the nearest bus stop. The walk to the bus stop was along a dusty hill with smashed bottles everywere and barrieres which we had to climb over every day. Dutch people on the whole were lovely ! Staff in this hotel, abrupt, rude and not very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not much to say really, was a pleasant stay. The room was large and clean, the furniture modern and the bathroom had a shower over the bath. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a large selection of TV channels to choose from. Was without a car but there are very frequent bus services that go from here to the city centre or to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Easy access by bus on the way to the airport. I would have liked directions by public transportation (had to climb down a high wall to get there!). The room was a bit noisy, I wasnt able to open up a window because of that. But sufficiently OK for one night

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is basic but very clean. The staff were very welcoming and made me feel at home. The food was OK but not brilliant. At some hotels you would pay twice the price and get worse service. I would definitely stay at the Campanile again, especially with this low price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I arrived quite late owing mostly to the appalling Eindhoven motorway system and therefore missed dinner service, but the staff were extremely helpful and managed to get me a perfectly adequate snack meal. I couldn't fault their customer service, it was perfect and they should train staff for this organisation!

The room was basic but clean and comfortable. I did find it a bit strange to have to go up in the lift and then walk around the building on a walkway to get to the room and this did not feel as secure as in the normal 'hotel corridor' environment for a woman travelling on her own.

For your money, and if you are not looking for anything special, this hotel is perfect. It isn't luxury, but it doesn't pretend to be, and the staff could not be bettered in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed one night on business in January. I normally stay in the centre of Eindhoven, but tried the Campanile for a change, attracted mainly by the very low price.
The accommodation was typical Campanile - motel style. The room was basic - but the bed was comfortable, the TV worked fine, and the shower was hot. The heating system and the WiFi worked perfectly.
Staff were friendly, and the dinner & breakfast were perfectly acceptable. I find this style of accommodation is fine for one or two nights, but the only negative is the location - it seems to be a taxi ride to get anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Eindhoven

Address: Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Eindhoven 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Campanile Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.