We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Mercure Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leenderweg 80, 5615 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Hanoi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A 20 minute walk, or by bus from the station with a supermarket and other facilities nearby. Typical chain hotel style accommodation. Kettle but no fridge in room, clean and modern furniture, comfortable bed, well heated and with a window for fresh air. 15 euro breakfast available if required. May be inconvenient for travellers who prefer being closer to station, but if you don't mind a healthy walk through the shopping precinct and past some church's and museums then this location is fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    37
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
35
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staffs are good, internet speed is good , I did like French food during my 3 weeks stay.the location is near to HTC Philips which is a plus point.The hotel is highly recommended for business travel..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I often base my opinion on hotels on the quality of the breakfast...and this one was great. Well presented food, good range of drinks, and fresh ornage juice! Not the heavily diluted lightly flavoured stuff that most hotels offer, but juice with BITS in it! Great service, good location and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for just over one week during business in the city and I was pleased to secure a good deal by booking/paying in advance directly (68 Euro/night week and 44 Euro/night weekend with breakfast included). I thought this was a superb deal for a four star hotel.

The hotel itself is fine, it's a converted Mercure property (not originally Mercure, the name of the original hotel is on the fire escape plan on the door of every room). The staff were good, friendly and attentive. The rooms are average when you consider this is probably catering for business guests. No issue with cleanliness, however the beds were way too soft that you would sink into them (some people will like this). The safe was very small, that a tablet just about fit inside, so forget about your laptop. The bathroom had seen better days, again clean, but old, with the bath creaking every time you moved inside it while having a shower. The ventilation in the bathroom was also special, never worked in the mornings but would work during the night.

The biggest issue were the relatively thin room doors used and the automatic closure of them, which means when another guest about five rooms away comes back at midnight and lets the door go after they have entered, it has woken up half of the floor. This happened several times and was quite frustrating.

Breakfast was quite good, when it was free with the discounted rate I secured, nothing to complain about it at all. I never took an evening meal at the hotel but did have a few drinks in the bar, with the staff always friendly.

Location is ok, about 20/25 minute walk south from Eindhoven Central Station, else there is a bus stop right outside either taking you to the city/station one way or to HTC (High Tech Campus) the other way. There is a supermarket very close to the hotel, which is useful and is open until 22h00 (20h00 on Sundays).

Overall, a mixture of good and not so good points during my stay, which means an average score. If I had to pay a higher rate then this would score lower, but for the rate I managed to secure, it did the job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear mr. Dave F,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Eindhoven. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I satyed at the Mecure on a recent business trip to Eindhoven. I normally stay at another hotel but the available rate for this date was very high.
The hotel is on a reasonably busy street and has a very small reception area. Check in was friendly and efficient as was the service throughout my stay.
My room was clean and functional but quite small and felt quite clinical
The restaurant/bar area was again funstional but lacked any warmth.
Breakfast was standard continental and was nice.
Overall I expected a little more from a hotel that was still costing over 100 Euro's per night including breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Eindhoven

Address: Leenderweg 80, 5615 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Eindhoven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Eindhoven is a totaly renovated 4 star hotel near the city center, 2 km from rail station. The hotel has 60 rooms with all facilities as airconditioning, coffee and tea facilitiesa and free internet. You can enjoy a nice breakfast or dinner in our restaurant/bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.