We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Mercure Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mercure Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leenderweg 80, Eindhoven 5615 AB, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    34
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
29
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I satyed at the Mecure on a recent business trip to Eindhoven. I normally stay at another hotel but the available rate for this date was very high.
The hotel is on a reasonably busy street and has a very small reception area. Check in was friendly and efficient as was the service throughout my stay.
My room was clean and functional but quite small and felt quite clinical
The restaurant/bar area was again funstional but lacked any warmth.
Breakfast was standard continental and was nice.
Overall I expected a little more from a hotel that was still costing over 100 Euro's per night including breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tervuren
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was actually looking for a downtown hotel but then parking is always an issue. This hotel is just a 10 minute walk from downtown Eindhoven and offers excellent value for money. Parking is available and FREE! Breakfast and dinner were very good. Recommended place to stay when in the EIndhoven area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean ,modern design, with a big Parking that is a very important because the hotel is located in a central street .Very good stay I would recommed it to other customers .the only negative things are : breakfast too expensive 15 euros per person and the hairdrier because it had a really bad smell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only issue with this hotel, apart from the € 15.00 they charge for breakfast, is the distance to the City Centre, but apart from this 15-20 minute walk, everything is very clean, the staff are helpful and polite, and the rooms, whilst on the small side are well presented, and comfortable.

The communal areas are very well decorated and this give the impression of an Upmarket place.

I have paid €80 to stay here andd for this price it was really good value, apart from the Breakfast, but even though this wass steep, there was ample choice, only one coffee machine though which led to queues.

I would reccommend thiss place if you are not too worried about being right in the centre of town, for example the railway station is about 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, Front Office Manager at Mercure Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laura Molema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Eindhoven

Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Eindhoven
Address: Leenderweg 80, Eindhoven 5615 AB, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Eindhoven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Eindhoven is a totaly renovated 4 star hotel near the city center, 2 km from rail station. The hotel has 60 rooms with all facilities as airconditioning, coffee and tea facilitiesa and free internet. You can enjoy a nice breakfast or dinner in our restaurant/bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.