We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Business Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Eindhoven to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient for Business Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was there for business trip, the rooms are clean and acceptable. When we arrived no one was available to pick up our luggage, no bellboy! The breakfast was very good, and bar is convenient.
It is quite location, close to a shopping center like 10 mins walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mona D,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay, and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your remark about the bell boy, I would like to inform you that although we do not offer this service, we are always more than willing to help. Next time, please request help at the Front Desk, and my colleagues will bring your luggage to your room as soon as they have a spare moment.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    164
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
25
82
15
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we had a 2nights stay in this holiday inn, it gave me more then i expected. The room was spotless, the receptionists and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was really nice and this hotel is so close to the towncentre that u actually have to just cross the road. Airport is close too, half hour by bus. Wi-fi is free and working well, and the beds are really comfy, i have to say almost better then my own.

Room Tip: We got 315, its on the 3rd floor with a view of a citycentre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear BeataIlles,

Thank you ever so much for this lovely review :) I will make sure your feedback is shared with the entire staff!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a excellent business hotel and I always stay here during my visit to Eindhoven. This time I stayed here for 9 nights and a feeling of home away from home. This hotel is very conveniently located, just 5 mins walk from the train station. It also houses Flo Restaurant that provides excellent selection of breakfast and food. As this hotel is also very close to the Centrum, you have easy access to super market and other needs.

Room Tip: If you are going to High Tech Campus, then you can avoid Taxi and take bus 407 from the train statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Adutta,

Thank you very much for a very nice review for your Home Away From Home :)
Hope to see you soon again.

Warm regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business, they upgraded to an executive suite because they were full and just let me stay there for the full 2 weeks so I didn't have to move rooms. Staff are really helpful and house keeping are excellent, good central location, 100m to the town centre and the train station is throwing distance away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Paul W,

Thank you ever so much for your beautiful 5-star review! We are happy to read that you liked your stay with us.

With kind regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

nice and clean hotel, good breakfast but the price of food and drink is a bit steep.

nice location also , very close to train station (not so close that it intterupted my sleep!)

one bad point is the 'gym' - it is a small basement room with 5 machines in there - barely class that as a gym and also it is not connected to the pool so its bit of nuisance like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Kieranbehan,

Thank you very much for your 4 star review. About your remark about our ‘gym’. We refer to this as a minigym because of the limited options of it. However, I am glad to inform you that in the beginning of next year some equipment in the minigym will be replaced. We hope to greet you again in the near future!

Kind regards from Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My second visit to this Holiday Inn. Very helpful and extremely friendly reception staff. I had an executive room which was very spacious. Superb restaurant, excellent food and again very friendly staff, I ate there on both of my two nights stay. 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area and the PSV Stadion. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Steven S,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Your remarks about our friendly staff will be shared with the entire team.

Kind regards from Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Holiday Inn continues to be my preferred hotel in Eindhoven. Staff are friendly and always willing to please. Bar has a variety of seats to work at laptop, eat a snack or drink with colleagues. Breakfast has generous variety of options. Restaurant Flo is excellent so you don't have to go out on a wet evening.
Rooms are generously sized and you still get a bath in the (admitted tatty) bathrooms. TV coould have a bigger screen, but there are plenty of channels from different countries to chose from (including BBC1 and BBC2). Mini bar is welcome after a long journey.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers are quieter, and less sunny, but odd numbers have a good view of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear stevepmorris,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words; they will surely be shared with our entire team.
Regarding your remark about the TV; unfortunately we will not be able to change them any time soon but we will save your feedback in our database for future improvements.
I am happy to inform you that all of our bathrooms will be renovated in the course of next year!

With warm regards from Holiday Inn Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.