We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton De Brug Hotel

Save Saved
You added Carlton De Brug Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton De Brug Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Me and my friends stay at this hotel every year for the weekend for a sporting tournament and we love it. It's a very relaxing hotel with high standards. We have stayed here 4 times in the past 4 years. The staff are very friendly and speak a good level of English. The pool and Jacuzzi area is beautiful and there is also a sauna and spa. The gym is amazing there are two floors and it has everything you could imagine! Obviously as we were staying there coming from England we used it frequently. There are bowling alleys and restaurants inside and the rooms are a decent size. However you will either get a decent view of the front of the hotel or a view of the back which is of nothing, like there is literally another building opposite so you see just the panels. Another thing which I could criticize is the location as there isn't much nearby apart from the odd restaurant or bar unless you walk into Mierlo which is about a 10/15 min walk from the hotel and there is a Lidl and a few more bars/restaurants and more shops but nothing if you compare it to a bigger city such as Eindhoven or Amsterdam as it's only a little village but nonetheless very pleasant (unless you go the same time as us and we can be noisy!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
14
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
the netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spend one night here, rooms where basic and little bit old, but clean. Beds where kind soft. Airco worked well :).
Swimmingpool and sauna are clean! Staff was nice, had to pay 5 euro for parking. Breakfast was basic but fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Newmarket trip for Andre Rieu concert. Comfortable room and polite and attentive staff. Bathrooms a little old fashioned but this posed no problems as everything worked O.K. Good lesuire facilities part of package and rooms spotlessly clean although not serviced every day (perhaps because of short stay) 3 nights. Lack of air conditioning could be a problem but wasn't for us. Good range of meals/snacks available and good breakfast choices. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would certainly use again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant weekend at this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. We had a comfortable room with extra beds for the kids, they also received a little bag of sweets each, which they were thrilled with! The sporting facilities are good. Tennis courts, squash courts and gym facilities. Also a beauty spa. We spent a happy afternoon in the pool and jacuzzis. We also had a great hour bowling followed by the kid friendly hot stone grill meal. This was a special weekend package that I picked up on a local website but we would definitely go again. Its a short walk to the local village and a short drive to beautiful open heathland where we walked. There is also bike hire available with kid bikes and trailers for a reasonable (12 euros) daily rate. Breakfast was good, bacon, eggs and lots of breads, spreads and cereals. Not the best ever,but perfectly sufficient. All in all a good choice for a family with plenty to do for a few days.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff are friendly. The rooms clean enough. The decor is so very tired. I have no other comments. My review is as bland as the hotel was I am sorry to stay. A soulless tired hotel. Someone had made the effort to enliven the breakfast room with some model style ..... Please will someone find the budget to give the bedrooms a make over????

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were too dry and the hotel had a function in the sport hall because of that people were being noisy all through the night and past the early morning, Staff made many mistakes, which they solved but they were unnecessary. The pool looks lovely on the picture but it also is over crowded by locals and is shallow, 1metre40. Restaurant served good food and had nice service although portion sizes were on the small side.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been here now for a few times.
The hotel is good, clean rooms and friendly people.
You can also use the fitness club and sauna for free.
You should stay there on sunday; they have nice arangements for good prices, with the food included.

Room Tip: Nearby Eindhoven, a nice city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carlton De Brug Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton De Brug Hotel

Address: Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton De Brug Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Carlton De Brug Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton De Brug Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.