We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at the city heart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
Crown Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 35, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel at the city heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I spent four days in this hotel, for business purposes. The hotel is located just in the center of Eindhoven, quite near from train station, and quite close to all restaurants, shopping, and pubs.
The quality of rooms is just fair, having big bathrooms and common furniture to sleep and work a bit. The availability of wi-fi network is a point in favour of this hotel, not always working correctly, but even though, providing basic needs. The breakfast is just fair, but maybe a bit expensive (12 Euros per day charged us for the breakfast).
The hotel is somehow shared with a restaurant in first floor, and another restaurant in the same place as the breakfast.
People in reception was friendly and kind, and helped a lot in recommending some place to have dinner or a drink. I will definitely recommend to go to this hotel.

Room Tip: I have been located on the second floor. The recommendation is to ask for a room in 3rd or 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    41
    39
    21
    11
See reviews for
7
39
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visiting Eindhoven for the Dutch Design Week, I booked Crown Inn for only 50 euro's a night through booking.com Its located on the Markt, the prime shopping and entertainment aera of Eindhoven. The renowned Eindhoven Philips Theatre is just a few 100meters away on the same square.
The designated room on the second floor was tiny, even for a single room. However, the staff was helpful enough to find a better room on the first floor. This room was well equipped, with a pleasant bathroom, however the TV was small, and the window couldn't open. Also the room was not sound proof, I heard the neighbor's TV. Still, for this location, and for this budget, it was for sure good enough to book another night.
Crown Inn don't include breakfast in the room price. Breakfasts are usually overpriced, also here: €12,50, and everywhere in the neighborhood are friendly places for any breakfast you like.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back side of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hi I stayed here with 5 male friends. We were staying for a weekend for the Motocross of nations (event in lommel just over the border in Belgium). I must say the location is very good 5 min to train and bus station. One thing that bugged me was the breakfast service . It was shocking. It was a buffet style which is pretty normal but the Coffee machine was behind the Bar and the 2 guys would not run if they were on fire. When you managed to get a cup of coffee it was small and cold... Ended up getting coffee else where each morning. Did not bother with breakfat on departure day. The Rooms were fine small but fine for price. Bathroom was almost as big as my single room. The bed cloths were not replaced during the 3 night stay but would not bother me as long as they were clean on check in and they were. The room was cleaned each day and got fresh towels but when I looked under the bed it was very dirty :( For what we wanted it was fine. 6 lads on weekend trip.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back must be quieter as Hotel in on market square
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there for one night, beginning of September - regular double room.
The room we had is nothing similar compared with the pictures on the website.
The only benefits is the reasonable prize and the central location, plus it is a 5 min walk from the central station.
In general we are not too picky but ....
No air conditioner and in the room was very hot.
As the room was looking at the central square, outside was noisy till midnight. No chance to open the window for some fresh/cool air unless you are partially deaf.
Rooms are very simple. Hygiene is basic - dust and hair are common on all surfaces.
I would not recommend it for more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on route for germany on 27th Aug 2012. We booked the hotel for the return trip (2nd Sept) as the stay had been ok.
We were given two small rooms on the front of the hotel, with no air con. While they appeared to be clean, the rooms were very hot. We were advised to open the window to cool the room down. The Market square had a Market with children's rides, and a lot of noise. Both the receptionist and the manager advised us the noise would end at 5pm. At the time of writing this the noise continues (7pm). We refused to stay in the hotel, the receptionist and the Manager seemed not care about customer service. It's hard to believe the change attitude of the staff could change in less than a week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent 3nights here last week, excellent hotel, location excellent. rooms are average.
Nice restaraunt inside hotel (first floor), nice food friendly and helpful staff, and also not that expensive.
Eindhoven is an excellent city to get away from it all.
We are only back and we have booked already to return.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have air con, if there is none vacant ask for a fan at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: Markt 35, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.