We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, not expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
Crown Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 35, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location, not expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

One saturday night, festival of spanish music just at the front door, spacious and quiet single room at the back with bathtub and airco for just 50 euro! (without breakfast) Minor point: windows could not be opened and decoration lacked inspiration. Friendy desk! I ll be back. If you wait for your flight next day, you would not find a better location!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    33
    19
    8
See reviews for
7
32
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We loved it here! Our room, and the bathroom especially, were great, and the staff were kind and very helpful. We arrived before check in and they allowed us to keep our luggage in a storage space which, admittedly, didn't look very secure as it was just an open room, but they assured us the would keep an eye on it and everything was there when we got back. Breakfast was lovely, though I don't remember how much it was. Our room was perfectly clean and it was a very good value for what we paid. We only stayed for one night, but it's too bad we couldn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

1) Room was incredibly hot and stuffy;
2) Only window was a narrow one about 10 feet up the wall, which only opened slightly, so consequently could not get decent airflow into the room. Also made the room very oppressive;
3) No air conditioning;
4) Bed cover was covered in sticky black stains and the room felt generally unclean;
5) The curtains that did not block a sufficient amount of light, the room was permanently illuminated during the night (rooms should be totally dark at night);
6) Bed was incredibly uncomfortable causing points on my body to go numb. It was one of the worst nights sleep in a hotel for many years;
7) Attitude of staff when we checked out was aggressive and offered no sort of apology. I was accused of making my colleagues check out because I was unhappy with my room. I corrected them on this as my colleagues presented there own individual horror stories (including finding a used pair of socks in their room)..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 via mobile

Nice lOcarion of hotel i get no sleep at al from THE squeezie sounds of airco. Arround 2.00 hours in room 120 i hear down below moving sounds of chairs dont know what is moving at 2 oclock some one is stealing som furnitairs???

And no its not à good idear put airco off . There is no open-window at my room !!!! Its dampy

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

This Hotel is in a perfect central location for visitors right beside loads of Shops, Bar & restaurants. The Hotel is clean, functional and just right for someone who just needs somewhere to put their head down. Didn't have breakfast but there's a McDonalds beside it and a KFC 20 yards away plus lots of others in the vicinity. We stayed for a few days last Month and overall, would be happy to stay there again, there's a nice buzz about Eindhoven on Friday & Saturday nights too

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed here for just 1 night and it was adequate, but I don't know about longer.

Staff very helpful. Room clean, but a little dated. Layout very odd. Resturant on first floor excellent. Good location on pretty and bustling town square.

I would probably try this hoteln again, but go for a double room (even if travelling alone) as the single room (had a single bed!) and felt a bit like a broom cupboard.

Internet connection extra !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed one night at the Crown hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor with no airco. It was 30 degrees and the sun was shining directly on the room. When we arrived after a night out it was still to hot to sleep. There was only one window that could be opened and a lot of noise from the market. When we complained about the temperature all they said was: yes it is summer it is hot. This is not the service you would expect from a hotel. So very very very bad service and very very very bad room. We will never go there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: Markt 35, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.