We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Eindhoven to your Saves list
Park Plaza Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good for the price. Well located, clean and comfortable.
4 stars, more like 3 and a half after me. But price of a 3 star hotel..
Warning to bad sleepers: not Well isolated for the noise
Receptionnist helpful, advised us good hôtels.
Cool sauna by the way

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Impegasport,

With this small message we would like to thank you for your
sharing your findings with us and other travellers.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    107
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
89
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked a room in this hotel for one night because we had an early flight the next morning from Eindhoven airport and I must say that we loved every minute of our stay. The rooms are so luxurious and spacious that you don't even want to leave! The bathroom is very modern and big too, shame they only had a shower cabin and no bath. Our room faced the street but it was very quiet due to the triple window glazing. We didn't have breakfast or any other food in the hotel so I cannot comment on this but the chinese restaurant downstairs seemed to be very nice. The town itself is very quiet in March so there is not much to do. The hotel is 10-15 min walk from the bus station where the bus to the airport departs from.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Alex_123654,

Thanks for stepping by, on your way towards Eindhoven Airport. We are just 15 car minutes away for this wonderful airport, as you mentioned you can also reach it by public transport.

We hope to welcome you again, maybe for a longer period of time. To explore our hotel and city a bit more.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week. The rooms are a bit old-fashioned, but very clean. The service is great, we had no complaints at all. There is a swimming pool and sauna, and some exercise equipment that you can use from 06.00 until 23.00. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet. The city center is within walking distance. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, because the street side may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear krrlijn,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience. It is really
appreciated that your share these with others on this website!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from the train station and minutes away from numerous shops and restaurants. The room is large and nicely decorated. There is a teapot and a Nespresso machine (nice touch!). The staff members were friendly and accommodating. Quality breakfast. We dined at the hotel's Chinese restaurant, which was a bit pricy for Chinese good (80 euros for 2 starters, two mains and a bottle of wine), but again excellent food and service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear NorthLondonerAbroad,

It was a real pleasure to read your warm words on this travelers website.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I booked the Park Plaza as I was attending the Eindhoven marathon last weekend and this city centre hotel seemed perfectly priced and located, from the moment I checked in the reception and bar staff I encountered were 1st class, they were friendly and efficient always a mixture I look for, my check in was efficient, friendly and informative, my room was spacious, clean, fresh and well appointed, the bed was huge and I looked forward to sleep and wasn't disappointed, tea/coffee facilities were great and a mini-bar in the room had space for my own water and wine.

Shower in the morning was well pressured and perfect temperature controls and lots of towels, safe in the room held everything and lots of space for clothing, power sockets in the right places and I was able to borrow an adaptor from reception.

Heating/cooling controls absolutely perfect, no noise from corridor or through walls, spotless

I was able to store luggage and use the shower/changing facilities in the gym post marathon and was not rushed at all, many other marathoners also used this facility and it appeared to be anticipated by staff and management.

Every encounter with staff was personable and I was made to feel truly welcome, which does not always happen in large or small hotels.

My last point is the pre/post stay contact, which was exceptional, I received a email the day before my stay wishing me a safe journey and enjoyable stay and after I arrived back on Monday a email thanking me for my stay and a request to complete a comment card and after completing the comment card a thank you for my time and comments.

Overall I can not fault this hotel and would advise anyone visiting Eindhoven to visit this gem of a hotel and enjoy the service the staff deliver.

Another plus is the location, it is minutes away from the train station and within short walk of the centre, I will be using this as a 1st choice hotel when in Eindhoven and will be looking to compare the service at other Park Plaza hotels.

Thank you again to the management and staff for making my weekend truly memorable and to the organisers and supporters of the Eindhoven Marathon congratulations on an amazing running festival.

Looking forward to returning on my next opportunity.

Room Tip: My room was quite, had frosted windows which did not open but did not affect my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forcalquier, France
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel is downtown Eindhoven, next to shops and things to do. Rooms and common parts are modern style, clean and match the 4 stars ranking no problem, even if this is not my favorite nomadic environment. My room was decently large, with a king size bed. Bathroom is ok, with some marble in it. Sleep quality is good: bed is comfy, no noise from outside or neighbors (note that I was there on a Sunday night, hotel was far from being full, and the town was very quiet, so it may vary along the week and seasons), and curtains are efficient against morning light.
All staff was kind, smiling and helpful. Kudos to the gentleman at the bar who went out his way to prepare something to eat for our small group at 11pm (late arrival, restaurant was closed). Special award for the breakfast: at E 12.50, this is certainly one of the best value for breakfast that I had for a while. Wouldn’t really say the same for parking at E 14.50, however, if you come with a car, there is no alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear eh_tonnant_voyageur,

With this small message on tripadvisor we would like to thank you for your
recent stay in Eindhoven. Your response is really appreciated!

Hopefully we can welcome you again with Park Plaza Hotels.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had a huge corner room with a great bathroom with very large shower. Very nice room. This is a clean hotel on a good location in Eindhoven. You are in walking distance from the city centre with all of the shops, restaurants, theater, bars etc.. Parking is right behind the hotel in a secured parking. The breakfast-buffet is great. The hotel has a Japanese restaurant in the hotel which is fine. Good bar. And this hotel has a very good cost/quality rate. I have stayed here several times and everytime (when I have to be in Eindhoven) I go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Diederik B,

Thank you for your review on this site, it is really appreciated that you
share your findings with us overhere.

We have 2 asian restaurants and our E!lite lounge. Feel welcome to give it a try!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.