We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern with outstanding food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Eindhoven to your Saves list
Park Plaza Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern with outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel interior is very hip and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly and got both myself and a coworker checked in and off to our rooms faster than I expected. We decided to eat at the onsite restaurant as it was decently late and it was the best choice we made. Every single thing we ordered was supurb - drinks, appetizers, food, and dessert. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I will most definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Kelly W,

Wow, what a nice review! This really means a lot for all of us.
Hopefully we can welcome you on a short notice!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    136
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
114
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived around midnight, the friendly staff was fast and efficient, so we could get to bed quickly. Plenty of parking space available, even though we arrived this late (this was a Thursday, that may have something to do with the availability).

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and we couldn't hear any noise from neither the streets nor the neighboring rooms.

Did not try the breakfast, as it was quite expensive. You can get breakfast much cheaper nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Thomfre,

It is really appreciated that you are sharing your findings with other travellers.
Your warm words about our nightstaff is a pleasure to read. Thank you very much
for your stay and response.

We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Park plaza is a correct hotel. The bar is friendly, has a good location. Funny you have to pay for parking but I think its ok overall. Its not a modern hotel, but the rooms are clean and the internet is free for the lower speed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Johneva1982,

Thanks for your quick response on this website. It is really
appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived on an early flight on a friday and check in was at 2 o clock.I requested an early check in and the staff were really helpful and had a room ready for me.Location is great,bars restraunts cafes only 5 minutes away.Central station about 10minutes.Rooms were very good standard bathroom nice with huge shower.My stay overall was excellent.Only little complaints would be charging for water in room and price of breakfast.Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear LondonIrishG,

Is was a pleasure to assist you with an early check in. We enjoyed
reading your comments about our Hotel, thank you very much.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at Park Plaza Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not the greatest rating for a Radisson but this hotel was spot on for the value! Maintenance was in great condition, nothing was out of place.
Service was great at every point. We left feeling satisfied and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Justin4974,

Thank you for your response, we really appreciate your effort to share your findings with other travellars. Looking forward to meet you again in Eindhoven, or at one of the other Hotels part of Radisson.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wwe went to some termal swimming pools for the weekend and on the way back decided to sleep in Eindhoven. Was the best thing we ever did!
Small hotel, very friendly staff, cosy but hip feel to the hotel. Rooms are excellent, bed is great.
Breakfast was very good and restaunt staff very helpful and nice.
Would defenetaly stay there again but not on a Saturday night as on Sunday there is nothing open in the surroundings ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. SoniaServo,

It is great to read your review on this website. Please feel welcome to
stay with us again! (Tip: Every first Sunday of the month all the shops are open.)

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located just outside the City centre of Eindhoven- 10 min walk from Central Station. I had a small room and the windows couldnt be opened- no fresh air. The TV was mounted too high, so not the most optimal view from the bed. Friendly staff & clean!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Park Plaza
Eindhoven Mandarin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.