We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Eindhoven to your Saves list
Park Plaza Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the best time in this hotel. I reserved two connecting rooms as we were a family with two small children. Since they did not have available connecting rooms they offered us a suite and added two beds. The suite was amazing and they even gave our children extra perks. Even though all the staff was amazing, I would specially emphasize Ruud, which was super helpful and attentive. I think this is by far the hotel with the best staff I have ever stayed in from the dining room, to the reception.
Since I travel quiet a lot to Eindhoven for business trips, there is a good chance I will start choosing this hotel after the wonderful experience we had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    129
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
107
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed this hotel many times, the most important thing in this hotel is you can feel like you are at home, Because, hotel staff are very sincere and friendly(Marleen, Susanna and other staff which ıdont know their names). Reception, breakfast are nice. It is in city center and quiet, peaceful place.

Room Tip: rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here last weekend. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to all the main bar/restaurant areas of Eindhoven and it is reasonably good value.

On check in the first room I was given was a corner room on the 1st floor. The room looked nothing like the pictures on the hotel website and as it was on the corner it was a peculiar shape with half the room missing and no natural light with only one small frosted window; the bathroom had no bath either! After requesting a normal room the hotel tried to then get me to upgrade to an executive room for an extra 30 Euros. I received a standard room a few hours later which was a great improvement on the first room I was given. The room itself is a reasonable size and comfortable although a little basic; there is no seating area and the windows do not open.

The bathroom is average with a bath and the usual hotel toiletries, no gowns/slippers are provided although they were when requested.

The minibar was also empty which is unusual for a hotel chain!

During my stay my room was not cleaned although I left the "please clean me" sign on the door when I went out in the afternoon/evening.

The hotel is a good choice for short stays in Eindhoven, but I would not recommend it for longer stays.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms. Rooms on the 3rd floor facing the street have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days while in Eindhoven on business. My room (#303) was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great for sleepy; the room was quiet and temperature was fine. I loved the free wifi and thought the breakfast was well prepared (and stocked with food). The staff (both at the front desk and in the breakfast buffet) were attentive and helpful. I liked the location since I enjoyed jogging in the park nearby. I liked the fact that it wasn't a high rise hotel; I took the stairs to my room every time instead of the elevator. Although the hotel is a little further from downtown than other hotels it was still a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here in room 109 and unfortunately didn't get much sleep. Like many hotels, the windows cannot be opened (especially here in Eindhoven because of local regulations), and as usual hotels install horrible air-conditioning that incredibly noisy. Fortunately there's a way around this, and after checking-in we left the air-conditioning on to ventilate the already very stale and warm room while we were out for the evening, but this really didn't do anything. The room was just as stale when we returned, only now it was awfully dry. Not being able to breathe comfortably in a warm, arid, stuffy room is not conducive to a good night's sleep.

While keeping the windows securely shut might resolve a safety issue, more needs to be done to improve ventilation and humidification of the rooms, and this is not unique to this hotel.

To add insult to injury, the pillows were very cheap with lumpy synthetic stuffing.

Maybe we were just unlucky.

On the other hand, the hotel staff were pleasant and friendly, and the empty mini-bar fridge in the room (so you can use it for your own stuff) is a great idea and more hotels need to follow this example. The complementary water was also greatly appreciated, as I'm sure you'll understand!

Unlike other hotels, the WiFi strength in the room was excellent, once past the fiddly login system (slightly difficult to use on a smart-phone).

The hotel is very close to shops and bars in the area, and yet is in a quiet location - we didn't hear anything other than the air-conditioning fans outside the room's window at night (which wasn't loud enough to be too bothersome).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night before going to watch PSV Eindhoven, it is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre and main train station. The room was very nice with tea, coffee and chocolates, there is a swimming pool sauna and gym and restaurants and lobby bar.

There is plentiful parking and free wifi, check in was slow but the staff were very helpful and friendly. It doesnt look great from the street but inside its tidy, clean and modern

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Park Plaza
Eindhoven Mandarin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.