We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the airport, comfortable, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Novotel Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“close to the airport, comfortable, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked this hotel due to nice bargain offer and the early plane departure from the near airport of Eindhoven. We drove there. I found not really easy to find it among the different road crossing so print carefully the map and driving instruction once you approach 5-10 km ahead.
This was a very nice option because the Hotel is just 5 min driving from the airport, just 6-10 Eur Taxi to get there, you can leave the car in the hotel parking place for 25 EUR up to three weeks.Very good value for money hotel and very good comfort too. Nice large room, clean. TV, Free WIFI.
Considering it is not in the town center, I cannot say on the other hand if it is connected to the local transport for a visit of the of Eindhoven without using the car.
Anyway I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven. Did you know we also got a special package called 'Sleep, Park and Fly'? It includes a overnight stay including breakfast, parking and transfer to the airport and back to the hotel when you return.

We love to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    141
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
94
52
30
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I got a very good rate for a room in this hotel, but it is also true that the place is in the middle of nowhere. Food in the restaurant was just decent, portions quite small, not a great choice of wines. Staff helpful but also very cold. I would recommend this hotel only to people who need to catch an early flight as quite close to airport, or to business people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Novotel Eindhoven. Staff were welcoming and helpful on check in and throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable. Very good value for money. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Eindhoven.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
Gener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This traveler's hotel is located close to Eindhoven airport. I had to stay here for a night due to unavailability of any hotel close to Eindhoven Centrum. Rooms were large but the bed / mattress was not very comfortable. I personally feel that that this hotel needs to face lift / renovation for the rooms and baths.

Room Tip: You can consider this hotel if you want to stay close the Eindhoven airport or the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here numerous times, staff are very welcoming and rooms are comfortable - menu is limited if here for more than one night - breakfast is expensive. Make sure you ask for a room facing back of hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.