We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful welcoming place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Eindhoven to your Saves list
Novotel Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful welcoming place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I arrived at the hotel late at night after a long trip and an emotionally trying day. THis was not a vacation and by the end of my trip I had participated in a funeral. I was met by a young man who was the manager that night and treated with the utmost respect and consideration.
The hotel services staff were unfailingly understanding in mine and my sons odd hours of sleep. He had come from a long distance and was trying to not get too messed up in his hours for the return home.
The same manager was on duty the day that I left and took great care make sure that my bill was correct. I appreciated this because I was in no state to care much about it.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your lovely comment here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear they took great care of you. I hope you are doing fine after the troubled time you had and we are pleased to welcome you in the nearest future at Novotel Eindhoven.

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    162
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
56
31
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked this hotel to be out in the Dutch countryside vs in Amsterdam or another big city. We wanted connectivity to the highway. And this is what we got and more, so we were pleasantly surprised. Large room, with space for our 12 year old in a roll away cott, that they were eager to help us with (do no other families travel in Europe or do they all expect your little ones to share their small beds?)

What we found great about this hotel was:
- economical
- quiet but off the highway, easy on and off
- free and spacious parking!
- actually a great restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Family friendly with good service.
- in addition, the hotel had a pool (which we did not use) outside, and there was space for your to sit and relax outside, with vistas of a forest (versus some other commerical property)
- if you were travelling through Eindhoven airport, this space becomes even better ....and we did not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here because we had an early flight from Eindhoven Airport. From the outside it looks like any motel but was pleasantly surprised when entering the hotel. It is modern and clean and the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has a lovely outside area with a pool. The room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. At arrival we could pick if we wanted bath or shower in our room. Breakfast is served early enough and there is a great selection of both cold and hot food. We walked down to the airport and it took us 10-15min. The only negative was that upon arrival 50 euro was reserved on my Visa for any extra charges. We never had any extra charges but it took hotel a week to "un"reserve the 50 euro. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Eindhoven, good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!
Service is very important for us! The €50,- deposit is a authorization and will be released after a few days, this is no payment.

Thank you again and I hope that we may welcome you again as our guest!

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen nh, nederland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we stayed only 1 night as we had a flight from Eindhoven airport the other morning. Great service and good kitchen. Wild rabbits in the garden:) Children stay for free in the same room as the parents. you can also park the car at the hotel (much lower price compared to the airport).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for you stay at Novotel Eindhoven! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We also provide a special package for guest who fly from Eindhoven Airport " Sleep fly and park" this package is including a night stay in a double room, breakfast, parking and transport from and to the airport!

This package you can book true our own webpage or true our reservations department.

Hope to see you next time!

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very pleasant hotel with excellent service and very good value for money. We (family of 4) stayed for 7 nights during July/August 2013 and could not fault this hotel, we had no transport of our own but the nearest bus stop was only 10 minutes walk away (pretty flat walk) and local bus service into the city centre or nearby activities was excellent (bus 103 or 401). The hotel staff were very friendly and informative (arranged appointment & transport when my son came down with tonsillitis during our stay) The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice and set us up nicely for our day ahead. The kids enjoyed the xbox, swimming pool & table tennis facilities (on numerous occasions!) so we would certainly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Eindhoven area. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear,

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven.

Thank you for this nice comment I really appreciate it!
For your next stay, if there is anything that we can do for your please let us know.

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's a very comfortable hotel: I got there by car and I found a free parking at my disposal. All the staff was polite and professional. My double room was huge and well equipped. There was a nice swimming pool in the garden, very useful if you want to chill out after a long journey. I reserved on line and the fare for the room was a bargain: 86 euros per night. On the contrary, the restaurant was a bit expensive: 43 euros for two caesar salades and two bottles of still mineral water...it looks to me exaggerated (probably they keep high prices, taking advantage of the isolated position). The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere: only Eindhoven Airport is very close (approximately something more than a mile). So, if you need to stay near the airport because an early flight in the morning or a late arrival in the night, I absolutely recommend a stop over in this hotel, but if you are planning a longer stay in Eindhoven, you better look for a hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and our facilities!
Novotel Eindhoven is a hotel close by the airport, but with a excellent connection to the centre of Eindhoven by public transport.

During your next stay please feel free to contact our reception for information about the surrounding of the hotel.

Hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.