We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Novotel Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice hotel, south of Eindhoven. Friendly staff.
Good free wifi, in the restaurant and also in the room.
I asked for a quit room and got it. The parking was aslo free of charge.
The room was spacius, had a shower, no bath. Also airco, safe, fridge, ....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear,

Thank- you for your feedback about you stay at Novotel Eindhoven.

I am pleased to hear that have you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven. The best service for our guests is very important for us!

We hope to see you again as our guest.

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    136
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
87
49
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenzaal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night during a business trip in Eindhoven. It's nicely located right at the A2 highway in a green forest rich surrounding. The rooms are very well isolated for noise from the outside, so no noise from either the highway or the nearby Eindhoven Airport. The room was typical Novotel style. Big, clean and good. All TV channels (wide variety in channels from countries all over Europe) were of very good quality. A hot water kettle in the room provides free tea and coffee. The minibar has been placed out of order and has been replaced by a small shop at the reception area. No problems with that. Staff was very friendly. Parking costs 5 euro/day regardless of how many times you enter or leave the parking lot. The Eindhoven city center is about a 10 minute drive by car away from the hotel. As far as I could see there's no way to get there by public transport, so take a taxi in case you don't have a car. All in all a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear,

At first Thank- you for your positive comment, I really appreciate it!

Our location is not in the centre but in a quiet surrounding near by the airport, there is a good public transport connection to the centre of Eindhoven. At 10 minutes walking distance there is a bus stop, bus 401 will bring you directly to the central station of Eindhoven.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope that we may welcome you again as our guest in
Novotel Eindhoven

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great prices on rooms, the rooms are very well equipped 32" flat screen wifi/fridge even a safe. The staff are fantastic speaking English very well and very helpful and :-), it's near many attractions the air museum and the daf the truck

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear,

The best service for our guests is very important for us, and I am very pleased to hear that our staff made you stay pleasantly.

Hope to see you soon in Novotel Eindhoven!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Centre Parcs and Efteling theme park. We had a lovely meal the staff were great. The downstairs of the hotel is lovely the rooms were nice but a bit small. We had a great meal with our freinds the foods was good the service was great and the beer was ice cold . We paid £75 for one night and the meal with wine and beer for four of us was £75. Good value overall and a good time

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear,

At first thank you for your positive review, I really appreciate it!
I hope that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in Holland and I hope that we may welcome you again in Novotel Eindhoven.

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Rude, no coffee at 5h45 a.m., and both morning restaurant persons rude and dissmissive, restaurant closed in evening but no one told us before we arrived, so nowhere to eat because no car in the middle of nowhere, and a bit expensive for so far from town. No bathtub. They were nice with my children. Otherwise, one positive thing was really not noisy, with even 2 doors for less noise from the hallway. But I prefer the Holliday Inn downtown for even cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Eindhoven.

I am sorry to hear that you were not correctly informed about our restaurant, we closed our restaurant due to a holiday. Service is very important for us, and I am really sorry to hear that your were mistreated. I really hope that you will accept my apologies!

And I hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of better serve in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My 3 days stay at this place during a business tour was really wonderful and this was all due to this wonderful accommodation, which was booked by our company. It was a great choice. Whatever I expected for this place, it was far beyond that. Rooms were fantastic, very intelligently designed according to needs of all types of travelers. Food elegantly served and included a great variety too. And, above all the guys employed here they are really great people - professional, but very caring and very polite. I will love to visit this place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are pleased that you made the choice to stay at Novotel Eindhoven.
To provide our guests with the best service is very important for us.

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My 3rd stay here.
Nothing special about this hotel. I find it very expensive for what is just a motel.
It's kind of stuck out in the middle of nowhere so it's a taxi ride if you what to go out in the evening.
The restaurant is good, nice food selection and tasty. Breakfast is excellent with nice variety.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Bar is ok, good service.
Nothing more I can say.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback about you stay at Novotel Eindhoven.

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurant and breakfast!
Sorry to hear that you find the price you have paid is to expensive , during weekend we offer special prices on our websites.

I hope that I may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.