We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chomicha

Chomicha
Kruisstraat 63, 5612 CD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
+31(0)40-2460402
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 226 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Moroccan, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Tried the surprise menu, which was 3 tasty courses. Starter was 5 taster dishes, 2 soups and 3 appetisers. Main was beef with apricots and prunes - lovely contrasting tastes and textures. Even side salads had tasty dressings and seeds. Friendly service and reasonable prices. Next time I'll take friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Morrocan Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I´m from spain, I live in Malaga so we know a lot about Morrocan food because there are a lot Morrocan people in Malaga I have friend of me he works at philips in Eindhoven he told me if I go to Eindhoven for business I must visit restaurant Chomicha.
we eat pastilla, its a pastery filled with chicken, thats te best thing I eat ever. it´s sweet, meet and crispy wow! I thing the best that you can do is ask the friendly guys yasin or the owner Mohammed they shall recommend you the tasting menu. 4 courses. that you should take so you can tast everything.
Im back in hollanda for business in september and I already reserved.
thanks for the great evening (and the morrocan coffee)

see you!!!!

ofelio S

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Verrassend anders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ran into this little restaurant by accident and judging on the reviews left at our most appreciated Tripadvisor we decided to give it a try. Tired of the same food everywhere else.we arrived at a medium sized restaurant with a nice modern and yet exotic ambiance. We where met by a smiling young man who took our coats and told us we could sit anywhere we liked. Promptly brought us our menus and took the orders for our drinks. Sadly there was no Moroccan Beer at hand, new supplies were expected the next day. Menu was simple in set-up. proficient and was professionally styled. Prices reasonable and from first glances something there for everyones pallet. Since I have little or no knowledge about the Moroccan Cuisine we ordered the surprise menu, 4 courses, and after we told our dislikes the first course was served within the first 10 minutes. A nice and light lentil/Chickpea soup with a slice of fresh lemon. It was nicely seasoned and well balanced. To my pallet there was some resemblance with Indian lentils soups. Then half a chicken and almond cinnamon pie made with Filopastry. This was really a sensation to the pallet...a strange but wonderful flavor in which savory and sweet were complimenting each other. Main course where three different dishes to our delight...( more to taste !) Beef stew with prunes, apricots and pears a bit bland in taste but wonderfully cooked. Meatballs in a tomato sauce and Salmon with bass and vegetables cooked in its now juices. Last was made a little spicy at my request. Wonderful fragrances, well balanced spices and beautiful colors. Portions good. Not to much nor to little. Served in colorful Tajins it was a welcome diversion from what seems to be standard in Holland nowadays. Service was amicable and reasonably quick though clearly not professional, never in a irritating manner though. All in all we will certainly be going back to have a closer look and what more taste of a very refined kitchen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely, simple dishes for a reasonable price, good ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and modern style restaurant. Fairly priced. Simple but delicious dishes with nice presentation. I thought it was a brave move to serve my wife and me different mains, even though we ordered the same surprise menu. Switching plates halfway through the course is fun! A comfortable restaurant to spend a Maroccan meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

the 4 time visiting this restaurant, every time with other people, and the always make us feel we are on vacation in Maroc,the <mezza is `perfect with friends. all those small tajines with all those nice tasty maroccan food, perfect we are soon coming again.
very friendly staff, jasin is his name.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chomicha also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Chomicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chomicha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.