We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papadopoulos

Papadopoulos
Kerkstraat 40, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
(040) 243 50 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 226 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is one of my favorite restaurant in Eindhoven. The food is really good and the staff is nice. When some friends come to visit me I always bring them to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    23
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I like food, I really enjoyed my calamari and lamb stew with home made pasta. The only thing, I would work on is interior, it is a bit 'old-fashioned' and it could have been more cosy. I will come back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a very tasty experience at Papadopoulos. Fast service, good food and great baklava! Big portions, too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gloomy Evening”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Returned to Papadopoulos on an autumn evening. It was so gloomy inside that it was hard to see what I was eating. Much better to be outside on a summer's evening. Lamb (called mutton on teh English menu) shank with pasta was very good, tender and tasty. Tsatziki starter came wiht fresh bread and some salad but seemed a little bland. Baklava dessert was OK.
Service on a Monday night was poor - maybe too many people like me had only come in because their preferred restaurant was closed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Such a good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The price was little bit too high, but the taste....... it was briliant. I ve never had such a big portion. I recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papadopoulos also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Papadopoulos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papadopoulos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.