We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, go and support them!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eindhoven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven
Save
You added Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven to your Saves list
Kaakstraat 1, 5623 AD Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Eindhoven B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience, go and support them!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A lovely hotel run by students and their teachers. We enjoyed every minute of staying here. If you want a swiftly run anonymous experience of a big city hotel - dont bother here - but if you enjoy watching young people learning, like great value rooms and good breakfasts (we didnt eat dinner here) and dont mind getting the bus or walking ot the centre- give this a go.

you will never stay anywhere like it again!

Oh and the bathrooms were great!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel of a college has well equipped nice rooms and all needed services. The staff members are nice students and the service did work well. The breakfast was good and there is a nice bar with very cheep prices. They also have free WiFi and computers for guests. The room prices are amazing low. There are also free parking places just in the front of the hotel. I was surprised and happy with this nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here in June attracted by the good reviews, the price and free parking within walking distance of the railway. The reason for the visit was to go to the Floriade on the floriadeexpressbus which included a day ticket to the event and return travel to Eindhoven railway station.

The hotel accommodation was exceptional, we had an executive suite on the fourth floor. The ensuite was huge and spotless and the room with flat screen tv and generous hospitality tray made for a great three days. The students were helped by the supervisers, who were around to make sure that everything went smoothly. There were some information glitches like being told there was free wifi in the room, which turned out to be at the computers situated close to the main entrance lobby and gaps in the breakfast menu after ordering. Everyone was friendly and helpful, there was always a happy smile and 'hello' in passing. We were not able to sample the evening meal as the college was busy with exams and parents were being invited to share the evening with the students, but the menu looked very good and the price very reasonable.

We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for a stay in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This student run hotel is a training facility where customers get to stay in business hotel standard accommodation for a fraction of the price. The rooms are big and well equipped. Everything is spotlessly clean, the baths generously sized and service is excellent. If you want business class accommodation for budget rates in Eindhoven stay here. Minor quibble- no wifi, but I am sure this will be rectified in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

A hotel run by students in the quieter parts of Eindhoven. Nice rooms in different colours on the 4th floor. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My mum and I stayed here for a night on a stopover in Eindhoven and were absolutely bowled over by this place .It's wonderful! All the students were just delightful .They were really friendly ,super helpful and fulfilled their job descriptions very professionally .
The bus to and from the train station /city centre is right outside basically and it costs 3 Euro and takes about 10 mins if I recall .
The room was great ,a good size ,of modern design ,with a nice big bathroom (incl what seemed like a bigger than average bath )a coffee machine and tea-making facilities (Better tea than the Westin in the rooms !! Coffee was yum too)
In the evening ,we had sweets and a note hand-delivered .The note wished us a nice evening and gave us novel suggestions for enjoying the city as night fell .So sweet !!
When you book ,consider reserving a table for dinner .We missed out as on our arrival they were full but the value is astonishing .
Honestly we wished we had had longer here being looked after this well !! Best wishes and many thanks to you all at De Rooi Pannen.Hope to be back again one day !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

When i was informed that we will be staying in a hotel run by Hotel Management students i was curious and also bit worried about the quality....but to my pleasant surprise i was 100% impressed with the sheer passion, committment and willingness to go a notch higher to make the customers happy and went thru a pleasant experience !!!

The themed dinner created a lot of excitement and was happy to see the students (who is the chef !!) bloomed with a great smile and did a great job.....Plus, the price (incl b'fast) is fantastic for a well maintained room with free internet.

Keep up and my best wishes to all the students and their teachers who are doing a great job there....will come again !

Room Tip: i got update from my colleagues their rooms too were good....so given limited well maintained rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

Address: Kaakstraat 1, 5623 AD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.