We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay - Well done staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eindhoven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven
Save Saved
You added Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven to your Saves list
Kaakstraat 1, 5623 AD Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Eindhoven B&B and Inns
Whitby, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay - Well done staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very impressed! Yes, it is a training hotel but the students aim to please. I was escorted to my room, offered assistance at every opportunity and always greeted with a friendly 'Hello'. I do a lot of travelling with work and this was one of the friendliest experiences I have had in a long time. The room was brilliant - spacious, clean and like new. As for the dinner, it was nothing short of spectacular. It was a 5-course meal prepared by a young lady (I believe her name was Chef Josiene). My other 3 colleagues who stayed also echoed the same sentiments. Even the conference room was well-equipped and the snacks/coffe were always on time and plentiful. I want to say a big 'thank you' to Anne and all the other staff who made us feel very welcomed. We have told all of our colleagues about your Hotel and will definitely put it on top of my list for my next visit.
Bill.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms booked by my colleagues were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a trainees hotel which is run by students of the hotel and catering trades. Everything has to be perfect which can be embarassing for the guests at times. All 20 rooms are on the fourth floor serviced by a clean fast lift. As this is a training school checking in can be a bit slow but remember they are learning. The selection of beers in the bar is limited. The meals are truly something to behold, excellent quality. All food is fresh cooked in their own superbly appointed kitchens. Room service is available but the several times I have stayed there I have not used it. Because it is a school unfortunately the hotel closes during the summer

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornheim, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Very nice location, close to the city center (25 minutes walk). As it is powered by students you have high motivated staff. They are always friendly and take care for you.
(As well the teacher I have never seen a school like this :-)
The rooms are simply perfect, lot of space, absolute clean, all have nice bad in several variants.
The rooms are equipped with Flat TV, Senseo coffee machine, water cattle, Telephone etc
I can also recommend the "Restaurant" every evening the students prepare a 3 or 4 course dinner but with fix timing behind, the dinner starts at 17:30 you have to be there in time.
as there is always big run take care for reservation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed at the Rooi Pannen after coleagues recommended it to me. The service is very good because the hotel is a school for young apprendices of the hotel business, and therefore they get evaluated on their performance by the teachers. In other words, all service is according to the book and very well done. It was a very good experience and I can recommended it to all travellers to Eindhoven.

Pricing is very attractive for these kind of rooms and service. I had a 4-star room which had free coffee and tea, and a good night note put on the bed each evening.. By the way, the bed was very very nice.

The only issue is its location, about 20 mins walking from the center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

Address: Kaakstraat 1, 5623 AD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.