We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good. Recommended.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1910 Restaurant & Bar

1910 Restaurant & Bar
Willemstraat 43A, 5611 HC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Bergen)
040 296 1863
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 216 restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bergen
Ericeira, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Overall good. Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice environment, nice service, nice location, nice food. Especially enjoyed the surprise menu, innovative and fun. Good wine list. Probably deserves a repeat. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    21
    27
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“friendly good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a group of colleagues. The staff was extremly efficient to serve a group of 50 persons. The food was good and it was taken care of the taste of each one (vegetarian, no meat, no fish...). the restaurant room is made of small rooms that make it more cozy and private.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen this restaurant due to the trip advisor comments as i havent been to eindhoven before. We were welcomed very friendly an offered immediately a wonderful romantic table next to the window. service was very friendly and professional. Big compliments to the owner as well, he recommanded us an amazing wine pairing with our 4 course set meal. Everything was tailored to our needs and expectations. The dishes have been outstanding - an excellent price performance ratio. Place to be in eindhoven ;)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the centre of Eindhoven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect service and friendly staff, the surprise menu is always a highlight. We go several times to this restaurants with our business partners and always get surprised with the surprise menu.
Just perfect !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although this restaurant is fairly close to our place of residence, we hadn't been there before. The location is great, on a nice little square just outside the city center (5 min. walk). We had made reservations (as it was a busy Friday night) and arrived somewhat late, but this was no problem.

I loved the atmosphere: the place felt like a (modern but cozy) living room. Service was excellent: friendly and chatty (but never overly present) staff. We went for a three-course meal, which was by all accounts excellent and very nicely presented. We're not big drinkers, so we each had two glasses of the red house wine (reasoning that a self-respecting restaurant can't afford to have a crappy house wine, right?), which turned out to be quite good.

The courses were nicely spaced even though it was a busy night: we never felt like we were rushed, or waiting too long.

It's not a cheap place: the three-course a la carte meal (with 4 glasses of wine) set us back just over e100 (excluding tip). When I presented the e100 gift certificate (specifically for this restaurant) that I had received as a present, the staff even offered to bump the cheque down (!) to that amount. Amazingly friendly, but I refused: it had just been too good an experience.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1910 Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province

Been to 1910 Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1910 Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.