We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good. Recommended.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1910 Restaurant & Bar

1910 Restaurant & Bar
Willemstraat 43A, 5611 HC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Bergen)
040 296 1863
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 315 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bergen
Ericeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall good. Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice environment, nice service, nice location, nice food. Especially enjoyed the surprise menu, innovative and fun. Good wine list. Probably deserves a repeat. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brusim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“friendly good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a group of colleagues. The staff was extremly efficient to serve a group of 50 persons. The food was good and it was taken care of the taste of each one (vegetarian, no meat, no fish...). the restaurant room is made of small rooms that make it more cozy and private.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen this restaurant due to the trip advisor comments as i havent been to eindhoven before. We were welcomed very friendly an offered immediately a wonderful romantic table next to the window. service was very friendly and professional. Big compliments to the owner as well, he recommanded us an amazing wine pairing with our 4 course set meal. Everything was tailored to our needs and expectations. The dishes have been outstanding - an excellent price performance ratio. Place to be in eindhoven ;)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the centre of Eindhoven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect service and friendly staff, the surprise menu is always a highlight. We go several times to this restaurants with our business partners and always get surprised with the surprise menu.
Just perfect !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolcevita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Although this restaurant is fairly close to our place of residence, we hadn't been there before. The location is great, on a nice little square just outside the city center (5 min. walk). We had made reservations (as it was a busy Friday night) and arrived somewhat late, but this was no problem.

I loved the atmosphere: the place felt like a (modern but cozy) living room. Service was excellent: friendly and chatty (but never overly present) staff. We went for a three-course meal, which was by all accounts excellent and very nicely presented. We're not big drinkers, so we each had two glasses of the red house wine (reasoning that a self-respecting restaurant can't afford to have a crappy house wine, right?), which turned out to be quite good.

The courses were nicely spaced even though it was a busy night: we never felt like we were rushed, or waiting too long.

It's not a cheap place: the three-course a la carte meal (with 4 glasses of wine) set us back just over e100 (excluding tip). When I presented the e100 gift certificate (specifically for this restaurant) that I had received as a present, the staff even offered to bump the cheque down (!) to that amount. Amazingly friendly, but I refused: it had just been too good an experience.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dialstatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1910 Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to 1910 Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing