We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great museum with a very nice staff members” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DAF Museum

DAF Museum
Tongelresestraat 27, 5613 DA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
040 2444 364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Attractions in Eindhoven
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great museum with a very nice staff members”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I cannot say that I am a car fanatic, but visiting this museum was an unforgettable experience. When entering museum, I was surprised - I did not expect to see so many cars at one museum. There were not only trucks, but also small personal cars from early 60's, funny old police cars and millions of miniature cars. There is also possibility to get in some cars and trucks and experience them from the inside. Also friendly staff members will always be happy to tell you something more about the museum and the history of Daf. After long walking around museum you can sit in a museum's cafe and enjoy your coffee for a reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
“The best museum in Eindhoven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

*Great place, with a lot of personal cars and trucks, etc. (it is allowed to sit in some of them)
*Really friendly staff (they are all volunteers who use to work in the factory before)
*Good environment with caffe

RECOMMENDED

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great afternoon at DAF museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

As a family of 4 we enjoyed a great few hours at this pleasant and well run museum, and at only 22.00 euros for us all we felt this was very good value for money. There was no end of various vehicle types from throughout recent decades (trucks, cars, bikes, military) and the staff could not have been more friendly (allowing the children to sit in a cab & providing free stickers, posters & a gift pack from the gift shop) All in all would certainly recommend a visit if your staying in the Eindhoven area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Museam for the Truck Lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This museum had everything for the truck lover from old age trucks to the new models also found out some new things the museum was also excellent value for money. The restaurant also offered some lovely cakes to have with your coffee

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Blast from the past, well displayed, just a pity there were no English descriptions, but a lovely member of staff did his best to explain it to us, and proceeded to escort us through the whole museum as a private tour guide, very much appreciated, I'm sure we learned much more than we would have by a written explanation. Personal touch is always the best!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DAF Museum also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to DAF Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DAF Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;