We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if in Eindhoven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DAF Museum

DAF Museum
Tongelresestraat 27, Eindhoven 5613 DA, The Netherlands
040 2444 364
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 20 attractions in Eindhoven
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Chinandega, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must if in Eindhoven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The place shows the whole history of the evolution of the cars related to DAF cars and trucks. You can see the first automatic gearbox invented in Holland and also the several types of military vehicles made.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nuenen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like Nostalgie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Old stuf which is intresting for elder and youger people.
Especially the fire brigate show how efficient they were in old times.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good collection for an enthousiast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ik like DAF. They're my neighbours and i drove one years ago. Nice collection of of the cars and trucks and army vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetUK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Automotive Heaven - superb displays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK, so I'm a Classic car enthusiast and an engineer, but I had no prevous knowledge of DAF cars or vehicles. But keeping an open mind I planned a day trip to Eindhoven from nearby Tilburg and was so pleased I made the effort. The DAF museum is an absolute gem with something for everybody, from the original micro-car in the foyer through to the 'town square' with shop window displays of items from the 70's, to every kind of truck (including racers !) to military vehicles and a display of their engines. Upstairs is the car section with cut away sections and working demonstrations of the Variomatic transmission. A good cafe on the mezanine too, overlooking the displays. 5-Star museum.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DAF history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very spaceous, very large. Full history of DAF Vehicles from cars to trucks. You can also find a gift shop and a caffeteria.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DAF Museum also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to DAF Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DAF Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.