We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian food, convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Mia

Terra Mia
Dommelstraat 12, Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
040-2963030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 215 restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Italian food, convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten a lot of Italian food and this ranks in the middle of the pack. It's not cheap for what it is but the food is nice and there's a decent selection, especially for vegetarians. The service was friendly. I could have done without the elderly guitarist who turned up halfway though the meal though.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    14
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The restaurant was nice. Quick service. Friendly staff. 10 minute walk from Philips Stadion (home to PSV)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Excellent Italian Food @ Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great food...loaction is very central , menu is typical italian...i highly recommend....

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, NL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing and old-fashioned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was looking forward to eating here as I used to enjoy going to La Grotta Azzurra, which I believe the owners of this restaurant formerly ran. The service was friendly and efficient, but the food needs to be dragged into the 21st century. Very uninspired and mediocre: the pizzas are far too thick and doughy, and remind you of the sort you'd find in a supermarket freezer, not proper thin and crispy "Italian style". The acoustics in the dining room also need sorting out. We went in a group of 4 early on a Friday evening and the place was full, but the background chatter was so echoing and deafening it spoiled any chance we had of a 'normal' conversation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“best italian restaurant in eindhoven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

we have been saturday there and was an amazing experience.fresh food and original italian ambiance.live music(the boss sing and play guitar) and price/quality of the food almost perfect.the kitchen is also half open so u can always watch inside the cooks working!A real italian restaurant that we are going to visit soon again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Mia also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Terra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.