We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan to your Saves list
Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan
Wilhelminaplein 4, 5611 HE Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Bergen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Eindhoven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in October 2012 and I thought it was very reasonable price, clean and comfortable. The accommodation is situated in two different buildings across the street from each other. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant also with nice food at reasonable price. and a good breakfast for €7.00 There is free tea and coffee from machines near reception (but the coffee was not nice); We brought our own (Barry's) tea bags and got the hot water from the dispenser at reception, and we bought some nice bread and butter etc from the supermarket and had our own breakfast in the room. I think the hotel is very good at what they do - provide cheap accommodation that is clean and comfortable, very centrally located and with nice restaurant. We hired bicycles from theTourist office near the bus station and cycled everywhere on the amazing cycle tracks.

Room Tip: I was lucky to get a big room with a couch and large TV and separate sleeping area behind sliding d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
7
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Well, if you travel on budget, this can be your choice, as its price is slightly above a hostal, even with shared rooms, and its definitely better.

But... rooms are a bit old, cold (lucky I was alone and could use both duvets). The TV is just tiny. Shared toilet is usually free, but tiny and creepy. The shower is ok. The mattress are comfortable, although the pillow is too small. I saw a small bug running in the other bed. You can hear other guest's TV if it's a bit loud.

Cleaning staff starts about 9.30 so from that time you won't sleep. The staff at reception is very nice and helpful, they don't open 24 hours tough. Breakfast is probably the best part (but not included!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was alone there ... my room was totally clean and it was one of the best budget hotels which I have ever experienced in Netherlands. Also in the back yard there are enough place to park the bike. I was under roof and calling was short for me. With 190 height it was a little difficult to walk in the room ... but in general it was very nice. Hotel is located in the city center (Close to IND)

Just be careful ... It has WiFi ... but it Doesn't have ;)

Room Tip: Room number 8 is under roof ... if you like to experience something new!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

You do not expect much for 29 Euro, but this place is above expectations.
Small, but clean and air-conditioned room (own room, not just the sleeping place), fantastic breakfast, even nice view from the window.
Minuses: WiFi not free, about 4 Euro for 8 Hours (and weird packages - one hour, 8 hours, one week), no elevator and not 24/7 Front Desk (working hours are from 8am to 7pm)
So, if you need to stay somewhere until the airport opens up, and do not want to spend much money for it, for example, this Hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Bargain price for the night, no one even comes close. Yes you pay for what you get such as shared shower and toilets but this is worthevery penny. I stay here when I can as all I need a hotel for is sleep. The only downside can be the noise from the pub across the road from the hotel, but if you request a room at the back of the hotel this is not a problem!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#9 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#14 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Boutique Hotel Glow
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
#1 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
#12 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan

Address: Wilhelminaplein 4, 5611 HE Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Bergen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.