We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous Green Beans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trafalgar Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Trafalgar Pub
Dommelstraat 21 | 5611CJ, Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 216 restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Famous Green Beans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A quite English pub with a great kitchen! They have a great burger with nice service (even if I saw my beer fly though the air and land on top of the couple next to us) but even their plate specials are good, and don't forget ask for an extra order of green beans, delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    15
    25
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cottege pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went there for beer and dinner,
Beers were good and fresh, not pricey at all.
The cottege pie is amazing.
Very good atmosphere and good staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scottish in the pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visit the pub with a friend from Scotland that she is far away from her home for a long time and she missed some English food!

Her fish and chips was good in batter and they also brought her the special "Sarsons" vinegar!
We also had a burger that was really really really good and value for money and an onion and steak pie that was good. In general we liked the food, the beers, the atmosphere (busy during Friday night) but still nice!

The waiters are kind and polite. The service was good and fast and they had an answer in each question!

Last, the prices for an NL restaurant / pub are really good / cheap.
3 people, 3 beers, 3 main courses 50 euros, fair enough!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luyksgestel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dropped in for old times sake.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I remember this pub from my time working in Eindhoven. It is a great place for atmosphere, good company and simple but tasty food. I was not disappointed and enjoyed a good meal with some old friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“An authentic British pub...but not in a good way!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic British pub experience, complete with mediocre food this is the place! The pub has a busy local feel & if i just wanted a beer & some chips it would have been perfect. But the food was not so great....the meat dish my husband had was OK but my salad was literally a huge bag of mixed leaf salad & a hint of dressing, two tomato halves & a bit of cucumber dumped in a bowl....where's the thought in that! As for the veggie burger my friend had.... :-( The staff were rushed & none to helpful or friendly either so I don't think I will return....unless I want to re-live a bad British pub experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trafalgar Pub also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to The Trafalgar Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trafalgar Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.