We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here on business. It was a great location near many restaurants and shopping. The rooms were hugefoe Europe. Very modern. Great bar area, yummy breakfast and customer service. Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are nice and clean

Room Tip: Try to get in the rooms that are in the seperate building than the main building. They are very &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
9
58
16
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Certainly a more interesting Best Western. I didn't have any issues with wifi on my trip - it was good. A good option for Eindhoven where options are limited.

Pros:

- Well located for Town Centre and rail station
- Large rooms
- Good breakfast
- Good (and reasonably priced bar)
- Friendly service

Cons:

- Rooms vary according to reviews. Mine was very dark, with deep purple decor, so I needed all the lights in the room on to see anything!
- No proper wardrobe - it was an ikea style ceiling hanging rail for clothes (perhaps this is arty)
- 2 single beds pushed together is not same as double room

Room Tip: Get newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel location is very convenient, could walk to everything downtown. The art is nice, everything is very fancy. I would stay here again but I'd need to be sure they have rectified the wifi situation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm a Diamond member of Best Western. Stay often in this hotel in Eindhoven.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Lot of rooms are very trendy, but they also have boring rooms. Some rooms do have a kitchenette but the kitchen is not for cooking. Some closets in the rooms are not very solid.

As Diamond member you are not recognized here. Normally you would get a drink from the chain, but I am never offered any drinks. When I check in I do not get upgrades, however I hear and see that other guests are getting complimentary upgrades. I do not need every time an upgrade but once in a while would be great.

The hotel has two rates for the same breakfast. I never understood why.

Rooms are large. TV is small for the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location - less then 5 minutes walk from the shopping/nightlife center
No need for public transport at all.

Room - the hotel is a former factory building, room was spacious, comfortable and well decorated but the ceiling is still factory-like, not even painted but that shouldn't bother you.
The bath is huge and there's even a coffeemaking machine with several free capsules.
Couldn't ask for more.
The hotel is very big and seems like mostly unoccupied so it's very quiet.

Staff - very friendly, fluent in English, very helpful and always glad to help.

Value - 4 star hotel with huge rooms suitable for vacation or business for 70 euros a night.
What more you can ask?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and you get a room with a mini swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a reasonable hotel for long stay at Eindhoven. Rooms are big and comfortable with kitchenette for long stay travellers. The front desk staff are good and helpful. The location is excellent. Near to centrum station and close to malls and restaurants.

The approach to rooms could be better. It's a long winding walk through confusing aisles. The gym facility is on a paid basis next to hotel. The gym coupon comes at a high cost of 7.5 euro that too the timing may not suit over the weekend, if you are a morning person. The breakfast cost is also on a higher side, 20 euros.

Overall, nice hotel to stay but could be better.

Room Tip: For long stay, select the plan of room as in some rooms, the kitchenette is next to bed which is by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I heard that this hotel should be the best 4 Star of Eindhoven, so I decided to investigate if it was true.
Yes, I can imagine now that it is true - except of the ridiculous prices one has to pay for breakfast and using their parking garage.
Next to the hotel is a industrial looking restaurant who offers good breakfasts for the half of the price.
The price of the room was very resonable, bordering to cheap for such a luxury.

When we arrived we had to turn a few times around the hotel before we understood how we could enter the hotel or their parking garage.
But when we found it we were pleasantly surprised.
It is a very spacious and fantasyful hotel on an excellent location: close to the shopping centre, close to the central trainstation, close to the Philips building and close to the PSV soccer stadion.
The entrance of the hotel was very colorful and YES, according to the name of the hotel: very artistic.
Free internet and a very friendly staff.
We had a very pleasant room, with a great atmosphere, utmost clean and a wonderful spacious bathroom. I am a tall and big person and I fitted completely in the bathtub.
There was a separate shower cabin and everything was very modern and comfortable.

I liked the hotel very much and if I ever visit Eindhven again I will choose this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.