We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Dortmund
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's a nice and cheap hotel. It's calm and has a nice interieur. It's very near to the city center. The parking fee in the hotel garage was exceptionally high. The breakfast was good and the staff really kind. I can only complain about the cleanliness. Everywhere in my room I could find dust.

Room Tip: Don't take a room over the hotel entrance. During the whole day, people were standing in smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    83
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
8
49
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant and a welcome break from the monotony of standard decor and layouts in international hotel rooms. The rooms are large and completely weird in terms of decor (you love or hate it, but for sure, you'll remember it). Some rooms have a longish walk to get there. When you realize that this used to be an old Philips company factory, then the high industrial ceilings, the ancient light bulb ad prints, the long corridors all make sense. It's right across from the rail station that makes it really convenient. And a selection of restaurants just outside, and shops across the street add to the convenience. Apart from a computer glitch at check-out, my entire stay was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cleanliness, comfort, nice staff and beautiful rooms. I had both, huge shower and bathtub, in my bathroom, hairdryer and perfectly white towels. Soft bed and fully equipped minibar with coffee machine. The internet connection was fast and there were also enough plugs for all my chargers, which is sometimes a bit problematic in other hotels. The breakfast-choice was good and I regret staying at this hotel only for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on our last night of our holiday. I loved it, the decor I thought was amazing, the rooms have character which is a welcome from all the other hotels we stayed in. The bath was huge which was excellent. The location of the hotel is central, just a very small walk to the shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and efficient, I would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel is localized a few minutes walk from the central station. The building itself is huge, takes a bit to get to your room ;) The room was very spacious, nice interior. Properly equipped in toiletries bathroom (shower + bathtub). Strong WiFi connection.

The coffee machine in the room did not work but besides this - completely nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

this may be a chain hotel but it is really above average as far as decor. the rooms are awesome and the bed is literally like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I wasn't here on business so I could sleep in and stay in bed all morning. I only speak English so I was happy to see channels on tv that I can understand. bathtub is huge and there is a full length mirror in the room which is more than I can say for the other 2 hotels I've stayed in this week!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Down town Eindhoven isn't particularly bursting of live on a regular sunday evening - but arriving at Art Hotel gave me a whole new boost of energy. Extremely friendly and service minded staff at the reception, quick check in procedure - excellent direction towards my room on the 3rd floor of the former corporate Philips building. The room I got (all are different, I understand) is spacious, well and creatively furnished. And dark! A beautiful deep dark purple covers the walls and the ceilings - creating a very special and pleasant atmosphere. Because of the large (floor to ceiling) window - opening to the central square of Eindhoven, there is enough light coming from the outside, making sure that the arty room is not turned into count Dracula's cellar. Great place, good bed, great and comfortable bathroom. And all that at a very competitive price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.