We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Eindhoven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Eindhoven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

A very nice hotel in Eindhoven. Huge rooms, bathroom, free WiFi, teapot included. Good breakfast and service. I was staying on 7th floor with a very nice view over the city. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    103
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
12
62
16
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The rooms of this hotel are simply stunning, the ceilings are very high which gives a spacious feeling. All the walls are finished with different materials and styles but still the combinations is fitting. The lobby and restaurant are modern and look nice.

The only two negatives I can think of are the layout of the hotel which can be quite disorienting and the staff was rather impersonal, they didn't gave me a welcome feeling.

But still, it is an hotel i would most certainly advice to anybody visiting Eindhoven.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Large spacious rooms all decorated differently and with an artistic twist. The bed was very comfortable, Bathroom large and well laid out.
The hotel is a 5 minuet walk from the train station right in the centre of town.
The breakfast was pricey but good - I would suggest trying one of the many restaurants in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in Eindhoven for one night and decided on the Best Western due to location and price. The hotel is in a perfect location, just off the centre of the city and within very easy and convenient walking distance from everything you need in Eindhoven. A taxi from the airport costs around 29 euro, but I think the bus is a better option for the budget-wise.

The hotel seems to be quite new and is decorated with very funky mis-matched furniture, our room (409) was huge! It was decorated with a gold frame bed, huge comfy sofas and everything was in deep red colours.

The bathroom was fantastic, no issues with flooding, plenty of towels, great water temperature and new fittings. The bed was very comfortable, great pillows and my personal favourite - two doonas, for the couple that has the 'you stole the blankets' argument like we do.

We found the staff to be very attentive, friendly and willing to help where possible.

Downsides for us, the room was very dark due to limited lighting which made it hard to pack and get dressed (you can't see what you're grabbing), the kettle and coffee maker didn't work and there is an annoying light in the bathroom. That said, the room was fantastic and those are really minor complaints.

Highly recommend this place and highly recommend Eindhoven, wonderful people, great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 409, huge room, very comfy with a great view down the main street of Eindhoven to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

For me special, as this hotel is located in a former Philips building and my father used to work for this multinational for some 30 years and Eindhoven was the town I grew up. The hotel is nice, every room different.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a really nice hotel right in the middle of Eindhoven. Rooms are very spacious and ours had a wonderful view overlooking the city centre. I'd strongly recommend it as a place to stay. We didn't eat anything there as its so close to all restaurants etc and found the staff 100%

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mierlo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Art Hotel as part of our 15th wedding anniversary celebration - the rooms were great (and large) as was the location - I would definetely recommend the Art hotel for anyone who likes a difference to the normal and sometimes bland hotel. Staff were friendly and the breakfast, whilst a little on the expensive side, was good....give it a go if you plan any kind of visit to the Eindhoven area

Room Tip: Corner rooms - on the front side facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.