We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a really nice hotel right in the middle of Eindhoven. Rooms are very spacious and ours had a wonderful view overlooking the city centre. I'd strongly recommend it as a place to stay. We didn't eat anything there as its so close to all restaurants etc and found the staff 100%

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
9
56
16
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mierlo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Art Hotel as part of our 15th wedding anniversary celebration - the rooms were great (and large) as was the location - I would definetely recommend the Art hotel for anyone who likes a difference to the normal and sometimes bland hotel. Staff were friendly and the breakfast, whilst a little on the expensive side, was good....give it a go if you plan any kind of visit to the Eindhoven area

Room Tip: Corner rooms - on the front side facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is called Art hotel for a reason. Each room is decorated differently, no two are alike. Makes it interesting, especially for those of us that return to this area a lot for business. There are two main buildings - the newly restored building "Light Tower" or Lichttoren , was the renovated part of the Philips light bulb factory. The ceilings are way high, with open exposed piping, which remain to preserve the historical aspects of the building. But everything else is done very modern and trendy, Euro-chic. Beds and furnishings are very comfortable. A coffee maker and hot pot are In the rooms, as well a minibar. They give you free water (2 bottles per stay not per day), and mini stroopwafels, which are those wafer thin waffle cookies filled with sugar. The minis are good as they are really filled with sugar syrup, and the ones there at the hotel are soft and manageable to eat (big ones are way too much sugar, and typically hard any gum up the teeth).

Generally the rooms are huge, and on "giant" scale. Plenty of space. The hangers for hanging up close are up around 6 feet. I"m 5foot 5 inches and I really have to reach to hang anything up. Shorter people may find this an issue; maybe there are rooms where the hangers are lower.

Breakfast is excellent, one of the better ones in the city. Plenty of variety of breads, cool cuts, eggs (boiled scrambled, sunny side up), bacon sausage, salad, yogurt, baked tomatoes with cheese, fruit, and juices and coffee. It's in the restaurant, which also has a trendy look.

The Internet is ok, not great. I've had good experiences where its fine and bad-- where you can't get anything. I ve tried different rooms, but it's not consistent.

Next door is a separate fitness center, even though it's right in the same building there is not a direct connection, you have to go out. Not a big problem - 30 seconds walking, but you still have to go around. The fitness center is huge, plenty of ellipticals, bikes, treadmills. Some free weights. They do offer classes and sauna, though I haven't seen it. I don't know if there is a swimming pool, I have never seen one.

Parking was included for me. Getting into and out of the lot requires that you call in each time. There is a call button you push to have the reception let you in. Make sure when you get out of the car to make the call, the car is behind the white painted line so the automatic door doesn't hit it. (the staff can see it he car via security camera, and will tell you if you are too close). To getinto the hotel fromthe car park, you have to again use a call box to open the door. When you want to leave you have to tell the reception, and then wait for them ( while in the car) at the bottom of the entrance, until you see the "green light" to go ahead. If the car gets to close to the automatic door it stops the door from moving and it can get jammed /confused..
At least a couple times the car park for the hotel guests was full, while the second half of the car park was nearly empty (but you couldn't park because the spots were blocked off).

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge, plenty of room to spread out. There is one room which I think needs differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Modern design with nice windows view on Eindhoven. Hotel is situated in city center close to Philips, stadium arena and not far from the airport - ca. 6 km. Rooms are very big and clean. Breakfast are good, but expencive - 20 EUR. There is a kettel and coffe maschine in room. There is also free wifi. Hotel staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncote, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed here a few months ago and the WiFi was pretty bad-it wasn't accessible from the first room I stayed in, and had to move to another part of the hotel. Also, the first room had a desk but no AC outlets nearby, making it less than optimal.

This time, I checked in and noted that I couldn't access WiFi from my iPhone in the lobby, which was not the case previously. I was given a lame excuse that "You need to clear out your IP address." But in my room, there was still no WiFi access even from my laptop, and they then admitted WiFi had been down for days. Between that and inaccessible AC outlets at a hotel that is pretty pricey, I checked out and went to the Holliday Inn, which was a much better experience. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good service, large rooms ( a little bit more in the new building ) , clean, very well located in the center of the city . Kind and helpful lobby persons.
The deco is original and modern both in the lobby and in the rooms. We feel comfortable in this hotel
Parking is provided under the building at reasonable price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for three nights while attending Dutch Design Week. The hotel was a Phillips office building or factory and has been revamped very interestingly. It is a short walk from the train station, easy to do with roll-aboards. Our room was large, flamboyantly decorated with a beautiful view, the bed was comfortable, the bath was large (although there were no shelves, one small towel rack and one hook), and the toilet had its own room. Reception was efficient and pleasant; we were early but it was no problem. The only negative would be sound carried from the hallway as the hallway was obviously still the old office building. We didn't try the breakfast which is not included in the room cost, although coffee in the lobby is free in the morning.

A busy restaurant is located almost next door; we had a very good, quick lunch there one day but it seemed too busy for a quiet evening dinner.

We decided to try dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night because it was really cold out. We were expecting really average food, especially as the menu is very limited on weekends and it is a hotel restaurant. But what a surprise! The food was excellent. We both had steak, which came perfectly cooked, sliced on a bed of vegetables. The meal was so good, we ate there the next two nights; steak again and then a fabulous slow-cooked veal. The kitchen is open to the restaurant, so we talked with the chef and complimented him on the food.

Overall the room and the restaurant much more than we expected, and we'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.