We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can one ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Lumiere to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What more can one ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Boutique Hotel Lumiere certainly lives up to its 'boutique' status. When checking-in at the reception, one may wonder what is it that gets this hotel such rave reviews. But step inside the room and the beauty of the place starts unfolding itself layer by layer. The size of the rooms is undoubtedly opulent considering that it is bang in the city centre. What earns your awe are the fantastic layout/design, soothing aesthetics and state-of-the-art fittings in the rooms. The front desk is extremely responsive to your needs and tries genuinely to assist visitors who are new to the country/city. Though one has to take breakfast in a neighboring bakery shop, it turns out to be a delightful experience with the bakery staff making you feel truly welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    45
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
70
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just to confirm all the positive reviews about this hotel on Tripadvisor.
Location is great, staff is great, rooms are clean and fine. It's all true and worth a visit.

When travelling we always enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Nextdoor's Bakkertje Bol is o.k. but just not our piece of cake. The buffet is smallish (1 mtr wide, that's all) and I wonder how they handle if the hotel is really busy. There is not a lot of variety and we are just missing our eggs cooked to perfection on the spot. Just cold cooked eggs, as being used in the food industry, is no good in anybody's standard. Pre-peeled (!!), not freshly cooked, too much cold, cooked too much hard, wrong colour yellow,
Having a couple of hundred oranges on display in a bin is just challenging for the freshly sqeezed juice to come. But then serving the breakfast guests some rubbish yellow liquid from a carton is simply not winning any prize for hospitality. Freshly sqeezed can be bought at a surcharge............. So no prize for customer friendly either.........
Apart from the eggs and the juice, quality wise no complaints about the breakfast.
When in Eindhoven in future, we do know where to stay overnight and we do know where not to have breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich england
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really central location and easy to find. Room was lovely, nice and modern with a good shower and super comfy beds (Austrian twin style). Enjoyed that they gave you tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The guy that checked us in was really nice and friendly. The breakfast next door was delicious. Overall, great value for money and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed one night in this hotel but wish we could have stayed longer. It was so comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the breakfast which was taken in a nearby bakery. We didn't have time to try so can't comment on the standard of food. It was a decent solution though to a breakfast room problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but the service was good, nice and friendly. They managed to get us 2 rooms side by side for us and our children which was handy. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only downside was one of the drinks in the fridge was already opened and there was only one towel in our room. The hotel is off the street and does not have it's own car park so you have to park in a public car park and pull/carry your cases to the hotel.

Room Tip: Only problem was hotel was off the road and had to park in a public car park so had to pull/carry ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the city center of Eindhoven close to all Bars and Restaurants. A short walk from the train station. Plenty of shopping possibilities ... and around the corner of a bubbling with some attractive Bars.But no noise pollution its situated in a quite street.Our Junior suite was a spacious room with high ceiling and separate shower and two persons bath. Comfy big bed and flatscreenTV .. coffe and tea making facilities. And a good airco which was very welcome due to the hot weather during our stay.
Staff was absolutely correct and friendly. No fuzz check-in and very welcoming. Clean and tidy. Loved the concept of this modern Boutique Hotel very much. As a minor small remark ... would have appreciated more towels since its the junior suite we where in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a really good experience with this hotel, and I was there for 10 days. The room came with a free basket of beverage-mixes, like nepresso pods, tea, hot chocolate, and the staff went out of their way to put extras out of what it looked like you were actually using. I went for the executive room, which they let me have for only ten euros more than the regular, and I think it made a big difference. The bathroom was enormous (but open to the room, which might be a problem for some people). The hotel also has a washer and dryer, which made my packing a lot lighter. Everything in the advertised facilities worked perfectly, and the staff was full of advice for things to do. The location is the city center, on a pedestrian street (the bus stop is just around the corner) - when I checked in I thought i might wake up early because the room overlooked the street directly, but the stores don't open until 10am, and so everything was quiet, and it wasn't a street that many people seemed to walk down at night. The hotel was really quiet, and that is something I am fussy about. If I am back in Eindhoven I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Lumiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.