We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Lumiere to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
ipswich england
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really central location and easy to find. Room was lovely, nice and modern with a good shower and super comfy beds (Austrian twin style). Enjoyed that they gave you tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The guy that checked us in was really nice and friendly. The breakfast next door was delicious. Overall, great value for money and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
74
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed one night in this hotel but wish we could have stayed longer. It was so comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the breakfast which was taken in a nearby bakery. We didn't have time to try so can't comment on the standard of food. It was a decent solution though to a breakfast room problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but the service was good, nice and friendly. They managed to get us 2 rooms side by side for us and our children which was handy. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only downside was one of the drinks in the fridge was already opened and there was only one towel in our room. The hotel is off the street and does not have it's own car park so you have to park in a public car park and pull/carry your cases to the hotel.

Room Tip: Only problem was hotel was off the road and had to park in a public car park so had to pull/carry ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the city center of Eindhoven close to all Bars and Restaurants. A short walk from the train station. Plenty of shopping possibilities ... and around the corner of a bubbling with some attractive Bars.But no noise pollution its situated in a quite street.Our Junior suite was a spacious room with high ceiling and separate shower and two persons bath. Comfy big bed and flatscreenTV .. coffe and tea making facilities. And a good airco which was very welcome due to the hot weather during our stay.
Staff was absolutely correct and friendly. No fuzz check-in and very welcoming. Clean and tidy. Loved the concept of this modern Boutique Hotel very much. As a minor small remark ... would have appreciated more towels since its the junior suite we where in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a really good experience with this hotel, and I was there for 10 days. The room came with a free basket of beverage-mixes, like nepresso pods, tea, hot chocolate, and the staff went out of their way to put extras out of what it looked like you were actually using. I went for the executive room, which they let me have for only ten euros more than the regular, and I think it made a big difference. The bathroom was enormous (but open to the room, which might be a problem for some people). The hotel also has a washer and dryer, which made my packing a lot lighter. Everything in the advertised facilities worked perfectly, and the staff was full of advice for things to do. The location is the city center, on a pedestrian street (the bus stop is just around the corner) - when I checked in I thought i might wake up early because the room overlooked the street directly, but the stores don't open until 10am, and so everything was quiet, and it wasn't a street that many people seemed to walk down at night. The hotel was really quiet, and that is something I am fussy about. If I am back in Eindhoven I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Lumiere is a small hotel centrally located in downtown Eindhoven. It has all the features a good business hotel needs. Great free internet connection, a good work desk, comfortable bed, good air condition and a good shower.

The only negative I can mention is the setup of the breakfast which is in a bakary next door. The selection is not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in late May at Hotel Lumiere. The front desk staff was really nice and they have some nice extras like movies you can rent at the front desk and complimentary champagne in the afternoon. The room is a decent size and comfortable, very clean and simple. The hotel is located in a pedestrian shopping area. There are some bars and a few decent restaurants. The hotel had a card that gave us 20% off at some of the restaurants. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Eindhoven, which means more shops, restaurants and the art museum. We didn't get the breakfast, which is in the bakery next door, but we did stop into the bakery for a coffee and it was very cute and smelled delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Lumiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.