We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit out of the way, but a good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Save Saved
You added Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A bit out of the way, but a good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

With our rate this hotel is the cheapest in the EIndhoven area. The rooms are spacious, decently equipped, nice bathrooms, the internet is quick, a decent gym and a bar and restaurant in house. Additionally, now you have a big casino. Parking is free, service was friendly.

The only point off the list is the location. Yes, it is next to the motorway, which can cause some noise issues if you have the windows open and is very convenient if you use the hotel as a stop during travels. But if you want to go to town, that is not that easy.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the old part, but preferably in the tower. Towards town (noth side) the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
25
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

You might know, Eindhoven is very 'family oriented area' in Netherlands.
And Van Der Valk is also part of it. It is situated in very quiet area.
I felt is it bit old hotel from the dark color wood-made doors and walls. I am not saying
I had impresstion that Van Der Valk in out-of-date manner, but there must be
much history about here i could have known.
Interestingly, there are several ball game fileds (about 6 courts I rememebr, including soccer and volleyball) at the back side of hotel and I could see the players played through my room window. Akso I could find one Asian restaurant buffet around here and took evening walk. It was calm.

Overall, I was happy with my stay. But you should know, Eindhoven is definately different from the hectic city you can imagine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel with very nice rooms and a lovely restaurant. Both my evening meal and breakfast were excellent, which is lucky as there's nowhere else near by! The lack of public transport links meant I had to get a taxi to the HTC, but it was a very short trip so not a huge issue. Recommended if you don't intend to go into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

When i eventually found the correct reception all became clear.
A lovely hotel, as are all the van der valks. Rather large and a long walk from the tower to the restaraunt. Excellent dinner and an amazing selection at breakfast, strange to have the bar in the hotel reception - very noisey

Room Tip: try and avoid one in the tower, ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sprawling hotel with a very odd access route to the reception! There is a very grand covered area and big steps but this is the access to the conference facilities. Reception faces the motorway and is accessed across walkways which sit above a large pond with fountains. The Ozzo Bar & Lounge is good for sushi and a drink. The other restaurants are very large and, as a lone traveller, a bit impersonal. The hotel is located very close to the High Tech Campus in Eindhoven and right by the motorway. Okay for a transient stay I guess, but the centre is about 3km away. The room was okay. Clean and tidy, but feels a bit tired overall. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Overall okay and good value.

Room Tip: Allocated room 42 on the ground floor. Adjacent to the huge water feature by the Hotel reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling to Germany. It was ideally located for us just off the autobahn. We booked it as they stated they were dog friendly and we were travelling with our two spaniels. On arrival they had allocated us a second floor room but we asked if we could change to a ground floor with direct access outside and it was no problem. The restaurant was excellent. Very nicely decorated and a great selection of food. I had a steak and some prawns cooked to my liking fresh from the grill. Breakfast was also good with the choice of continental style meats and cheeses or cooked. The chef did me a lovely fresh omelette and it was superb. The bar in the reception area of the hotel had a great atmosphere and was busy the evening we stayed. overall this was a good hotel. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfy. If I had any complaint it would be that the shower cubicle was quite small!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when visiting my husband's family in Eindhoven. The restaurant is very good, and so is their breakfast each morning. The beds were a little soft and saggy this trip, but the value is great. I just wish this hotel was closer to Eindhoven center, more within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Address: Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty lodging in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is an imposing state of the art Hotel. Located directly next to the exit roads of the A2/A67 and near Eindhoven Aiport. The hotel is also situated next to the green centre of the Genneper Parks. The hotel is an ideal location for international business guests as well as leisure guests. The Hotel boasts 3 restaurants: an artisan á la carte restaurant ‘Martinus’, a live cooking restaurant ‘HET BUFFET’ and a trendy sushi restaurant ‘OZZO Sushi & Lounge’ which also is the hotel bar. Jack’s Casino is located underneath the hotel, perfect for a “Las Vegas Casino” evening. The hotel boasts a large sports center with a heated indoor swimming pool.The brand new 040 Congress and Events center, with more than 20 meeting rooms and a large conference hall of approximately 1000m2 is suitable for any kind of (business) event. Our stylish decorated room & suites have facilities such as: wireless internet, (free) coffee and tea facilities , telephone, television, a safe, seating, a bathroom with bath and/or (rain) shower, toilet and hairdryer, and either terrace or balcony. Discover the lively city center of Eindhoven by bicycle with a wide range of shops, countless pubs and restaurants, sociable outdoor cafés and a vibrant nightlife. Furthermore Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is the perfect place to stay for the sportive visitor. There is a wide range of sports facilities situated nearby the hotel, such as the Olympic swimming stadium, several golf courses, and nice cycling and running areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.