We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my view one of the best steaks in NL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gauchos - Eindhoven

Gauchos - Eindhoven
Stationsplein 7, 5611 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
+31 40 245 0298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 315 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: $26 - $78
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Description: Gauchos Eindhoven can be found in the Stationskwartier, one of Eindhoven centre's five nightlife areas. Theatres and cinemas are within walking distance from the restaurant. Gauchos is a franchise formula, whereby preparing the best possible Argentinean beef is the core activity. The menu has also been extended with tasty fish dishes and grilled vegetables over the years.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In my view one of the best steaks in NL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This steakhouse is a regular stop for me whenever I am in Eindhoven. It is part of a chain, but the one in Eindhoven is by far the best.

They know how to prepare a steak perfectly. The meat is of great quality and also the supplements are tasty. Prices are also decent.

The service is not the best ... not very attentive staff.

But again, if you like steak, this is your place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heiko197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spare ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Definitely best spare ribs for average price in the center of Eindhoven. Nice wines from south America. Avocado salad also nice !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great steaks and all the Ribs you can eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have eaten here a few times, one time we ordered the 1 kilo sirloin steak, which attracted a lot of attention from customers and staff...it tasted a good as it could, great atmosphere with the 'cow skin' upholstery. Very popular, recommend you try the rack of ribs (all you can eat) that's a challenge!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We waited one hour for appetizer and another for the meat to arrive
side dishes arrived after we were done with the food.
the whole dinner ordeal took 3 hours and nobody came to ask if we wanted something more to drink - which we wanted btw...
Overall the food was good and price were inline with similar places in the city

There are better steak restaurants in Eindhoven

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
262 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Steaks from Argentina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are looking for a nice steak from Argentina, you could try this restaurant. Prices are reasonable. Service is good. Food is good; not excellent, not the best steaks in Eindhoven, but it is okay. Of course you should try one of their steak specials.
The cheese cake desert was excellent!
There were no mints or something like that with the bill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gauchos - Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Gauchos - Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing