We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my view one of the best steaks in NL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gauchos - Eindhoven

Gauchos - Eindhoven
Stationsplein 7, 5611 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
+31 40 245 0298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 249 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: $28 - $86
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Description: Gauchos Eindhoven can be found in the Stationskwartier, one of Eindhoven centre's five nightlife areas. Theatres and cinemas are within walking distance from the restaurant. Gauchos is a franchise formula, whereby preparing the best possible Argentinean beef is the core activity. The menu has also been extended with tasty fish dishes and grilled vegetables over the years.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“In my view one of the best steaks in NL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This steakhouse is a regular stop for me whenever I am in Eindhoven. It is part of a chain, but the one in Eindhoven is by far the best.

They know how to prepare a steak perfectly. The meat is of great quality and also the supplements are tasty. Prices are also decent.

The service is not the best ... not very attentive staff.

But again, if you like steak, this is your place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    30
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spare ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Definitely best spare ribs for average price in the center of Eindhoven. Nice wines from south America. Avocado salad also nice !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great steaks and all the Ribs you can eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have eaten here a few times, one time we ordered the 1 kilo sirloin steak, which attracted a lot of attention from customers and staff...it tasted a good as it could, great atmosphere with the 'cow skin' upholstery. Very popular, recommend you try the rack of ribs (all you can eat) that's a challenge!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice food, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We waited one hour for appetizer and another for the meat to arrive
side dishes arrived after we were done with the food.
the whole dinner ordeal took 3 hours and nobody came to ask if we wanted something more to drink - which we wanted btw...
Overall the food was good and price were inline with similar places in the city

There are better steak restaurants in Eindhoven

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Steaks from Argentina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are looking for a nice steak from Argentina, you could try this restaurant. Prices are reasonable. Service is good. Food is good; not excellent, not the best steaks in Eindhoven, but it is okay. Of course you should try one of their steak specials.
The cheese cake desert was excellent!
There were no mints or something like that with the bill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gauchos - Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Gauchos - Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gauchos - Eindhoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.